Holiday diary - day 8, Monday

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I, @missmau and Little L are on a holiday. We thought it might be a nice idea to keep a diary, day to day about what we are doing and what every day of our holiday is like.

So to give you an insight of how we experience a well deserved period of free time read below!

Day 8 of our holiday

When does the freakin sunhurting stop?!?!

You already know I’m not feeling comfortable with very high temperatures, but temperatures this high currently in Europe are plain insane!

Nothing and I mean really. Nothing can be done other than sit and stare the day away. There is no cool place to be found. Well almost no place. We could go and visit an old cave where the fixed temperature is always exactly 14 degrees Celsius. But then again, I don’t think my family will appreciate it if we spend the remainder of the holiday there.

So today once again we decided to stay close to the pool and made a reservation to eat pizza tonight. No cooking dinner by ourselves!! Just walk to the restaurant and order pizza!

In the mean time I’m making myself comfortable and put a fan in front of me. While the air is cooling down a bit iI also used my Atomiseur to get a refreshing feeling due to the mist it sprayed in my face


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

One thing to take note at hot and dry day is to keep tabs of your water intake.
Thanks for taking us along with your adventures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55