Bumpy flight at Brento! [BASEJUMP worldwide]

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

sometimes we let our impatience get the best of us.

It had stopped raining at the top so we all geared up and made our way to the exit point, we could see some light winds, and the wind forecast at the bottom showed 10kps but we decided to go for it anyway

bad choice.

while the base jump wasn't terribly unstable the parachute flight was almost uncontrollable. you can see at the end that I have very little influence over my landing and hit the path by pure luck when being pushed side to side.

while I considered the winds, I didn't consider the rotors coming off the trees, and paired with not making the main landing area it was quite a bad position to put myself in, from now on I won't be jumping in cross winds that can result in me being held to the mercy of the wind and trees. but thankfully I got the chance to walk away unhurt with a good lesson, and thats the best we can hope for in base jumping!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The screw up really doesn't show... but what do I know?!
That's amazing dude!! How many of these jumps have you done so far? Impressed at how calm you seem to be before the jump.
Stay Safe :)

I have close to 200 base jumps and around 600 skydives! its not as terrifying as it seems, you don't base jump till you have skydive training which is much safer so by the time you are jumping from cliffs you have learned how to control your self both physically and mentally

Thank you for this informative post. you always have a very creative idea, the spirit of smart work will be a good example for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57