You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Networking Events... Not Suck

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Some unsolicited feedback as a long-time fan...

I've noticed an increase in the editing to make new segments per each statement (roughly). I'm guessing that the goal is to shorten length and keep things catchy. Just food for thought that it gets a little choppy for me personally to make it a bit harder to stay in the flow of your messages.

Everything still comes across great. I'm just mentioning that from my tiny perspective the videos are a little harder to follow as comfortably as they have been in the past.

Do you though. I'm sure this is what is best practice for vlogging and I'm outdated.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to give me your feedback. This newer "hyper" edited video is a new style i've been trying on for size... and so I'm really grateful to get some feedback. You hit it on the head - i'm trying to accomplish a couple things with this:

  1. Shorten the overall length ( I can talk for a looong time)
  2. Up the entertainment factor and keep people more engaged
  3. Improve the overall feel of production quality.

A lot of youtuber's that I like seem to have this style... but I think your right that it takes away from the flow and maybe the overall feeling of connection. I'll continue playing around with my style until I really find my groove. Any and all feedback is super appreciated. Most people will just think something and I appreciate that you took the time to tell me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80