Tello Drone - Beach Flight

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I took my new drone down to the water this morning with the dogs. It turned out to be a wicked hot day and I wanted to get them out early for a swim and get my first real test flight away from the house with my DJI Tello before the winds got too high.

I'm surprised how good the video turned out for such a low budget drone. It takes 720p footage but it's a little pixelated when the drone is going at faster speeds. Slow and smooth shots look pretty good though. I think I'm going to try a little harder to get my PS4 controller working with it, though, because it's hard to get the controls going smoothly while using a cell phone. The thumbsticks on the controller will help get a much smoother rotation on the video. And if I can't get that controller working, I think DJI sells one for like $30.

Right now I have two batteries which give me about 25 minutes of flight time while recording. I think I'm going to pick up another two batteries as well as a quadruple battery charger. That way I can have them all sitting on the charger ready to go and I'll get close to an hour of flight time. 30 minutes is pretty good, but 60 minutes will be so much better.

Enjoy the video!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow...getting through those trees must have been a bit precarious...Nice to see you had a successful landing.

It's impressive how steady the picture is. This is going to take your blogging to a new level for sure.

That does great for the price!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95