Stoked To Be Back On The Tennis Court After 15 Years!! 🎾 Here's My 'Back To The Roots' Video

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

The two enemies of human happiness are pain and boredom. - Arthur Schopenhauer

Supposedly I'll never gonna have any issues with the latter.

Today was a classic lay day: no waves, no wind, no action. So I decided to try something different I've actually been doing during my whole childhood.

I grew up with tennis.

Watching the Grand Slam was a family event at my home, I remember that my mom even baked an applie pie especially for the finals.

It was the great era of legends such as Pete Sampras.

After school I took my bike and went to the tennis court. All my friends played tennis, it was the lifestyle of a whole generation back then.

Funny enough I was watching this year's US Open again after not having been into tennis for more than 15 years. Seeing the new generation of tennis PROs giving it all in Flushing Meadows somehow encouraged me to go back on the court and try it myself.

Thank you Juan Martín del Potro for the inspiration :-)

tennisgif.gif

My first lesson after almost two decades was actually not too bad. Go check the video clicking on the first picture above or HERE.

I'll definitely be back on the court soon!

What kind of plans do you have for your weekend?

Happy friday, Steemians!

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador

PS: The version for the youtubers:

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts (except video content) are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I love tennis. Good memories from being a kid. Tennis camp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, these are also my memories related with tennis.

Glad I found someone like-minded in you :-)
Enjoy your weekend!

Tennis builds your oxygen consumption while playing, expanding your pulse and helping your blood convey oxygen and supplements to every one of your muscles. ... Thus, playing tennis consistently has been appeared to help lessen muscle to fat ratio.

Interesting! So playing tennis has even more advantages than I thought :-)

Btw I just started to browse through your blog and enjoyed the high level of knowledge provided.

Now that I'm talking to an expert: What's your take on the currently hyped keto (ketogenic) diet? I can't understand how consuming high levels of fat and protein over a longer time can be healthy. I even wrote an article about keto a couple of days back, trying to warn people, but those who're on keto just don't wanna listen.

So I'd love to know your scientific point of view :-)

I hope you Stay with Us...

Did you had a piece of pie afterwards? Playing in this temperatures feels like playing a grand slam final! Well done surfer loved the video and the song😎

Haha, guess what: I was so exhausted that I couldn't eat anything for a while... and then I had just a couple of fruits.

You're totally right: it was damn hard to play, the sun was burning like hell and there was absolutely no wind. Should've chosen a different schedule (not at 1pm), but it was the only moment when I could escape from work for a while ...

Now: recovery!!! :-)

Glad you enjoyed the vid... Happy weekend for you!!

Hehe guess what I did the same as you this weekend. No not with playing tennis but I was exhausted after a MTB ride through the forest 🤣
Been a long time ago since I felt like this...😎

Did you enjoy the weekend?

Is escaping from work @ 1pm the option because of siesta time?

MTB, that's cool!!
1pm is rather lunch break than siesta :-)

Oh damn you have lunch and siesta in Spain? 😅

MTB ride was really cool although not as beautiful as my ride in Horst

It's pretty cool to return to something you have not done in a really long time! From the video, looks like you're pretty familiar with the territory, even if surfing is your passion... with a lot of things, we might get a little bit "rusty" but we don't actually forget the movement.

Fun stuff!

=^..^=

Very interesting!

Tennis is a Nice sport to play

Excellent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00