You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closed Webinars vs Open Live Streams!

in #dlive6 years ago

Open Live Streams. I like Steemify and the idea of notifications. I've done an analysis of live streams for a few years now. Before LiveStream was infused with fund a friend and I were thinking about getting into business. We had conflicts in content types. I was thinking of what was missing at the time. Where live broadcasts on DLive are hovering around today. Personal broadcasts that are wholesome. My potential partner was still interested. But, we never ended up getting into business due to excessive expenses and shoe string budgets. Since, I've broadcasted for countless hours. #1 election day 2016 Periscope with automated accounts providing me with that information. That day was hard work all the way around. Scheduling posts on social media like Facebook. 25 websites at max on a cPanel with a large number of subdomains hitting Facebook with #'s galore on the day of election. To replicate that style buzz is possible. The broadcast at the time was "good playing time." Take The Trump Train song during election day. Activating the audience is where I see a lot of great broadcasters excel. Asking for shares upvotes etc. Consistency... Like your 9PM pitch is something that sounds interesting. I can't afford partnership atm. But, it's something I would be curious to listen in on. Consistency, next day, about the same time. Broadcasters and influencers are like friends to some of us on the homestead. Every service has something different to offer. I broke the ice with my music on YouNow. It was a cool site. But, I didn't feel that all my efforts in driving traffic to the site were working. Opening streams to posts with thousands in registration on FB pages etc. I came to find that engagement percentages are various. Getting someone to click in and on isn't easy. But, if you have that style magic, and make the engagement with a great cover, it's as good as clickbait. I know that most social media is all about community. The community is very nice. But, I went to Periscope to give it a try after witnessing a hacker create twitter bots to bolster views. I actually tracked the hacker and asked him why he would do it. He said the girl was heavyset. But, no less beautiful. She worked extremely hard. But, never trended. I reported it to the YouNow via report. But, who knows who handles those reports? I searched hack and younow in a few different ways and found public videos of exploits. I'm not a hacker so to speak. I'm not an unethical hacker. My hack is more journalism and SEO in tandem multiplied by good playing time. On Periscope before long I had a 1K broadcast and it appeared my efforts in websites, shares, etc were working correctly. I decided to stay there and appreciated the map feature. I liked being able to go to the hot spot to catch the breaking news filmed by people holding a cellphone. I wish DLive had a mobile app because I would be all over it. OBS + Cover is a little more tech savvy for most of the live broadcasters I've watched. Which is positive and negative. Great because those with ability are usually fun to watch. Negative because you have to go through extra steps to get your broadcast on. OBS applies tools that can be fun too. *Let me not get to far away from my the answer to the question of preference. Open live streams for me personally. (I put a star there because as I'm writing I'm apologizing for lengthy comment after coming to find this from your Discord which the point was to emoji posts I might resteem. Long story short. Notifications like Steemify ability are interesting features. Mobile app. Mapping ability. Those things are really nice to consider. I have never been to a closed webinar outside of previous employ when learning the tax resolution business. I like DLive because of the crypto reward factor. I do music. But, no covers. My live stream depends on genuine fanbase beyond good playing time. I'm happy to make the Music tag on DLive my new home sooner than later. It's hard to do a lot of work on something only to have it stripped. My periscope was suspended. I watched as Trump supporters had the same happen and I can name a few in VeganCheetah and BakedAlaska. The channels we build are valuable obviously. And, we come to find our control is limited. What's the best format to stream on depends on the broadcaster. I liked Steemit because I knew my websites can direct traffic where I provide the links. I also like Steemit because it's new. I started with Twitter around 2012. Twitter suspended the account after 60$ in superhearts earned. Cash at 100$. They also comforted a person that's mentioned in my posts. I'm a unique case. I hope DLive is the right place for me and I think it can work. I see the Music tab is empty and like to fill the area. I notice my stream view count is up under the music tag opposed to the gaming tag. Open live streams can get amazing with high volume and comments galore. I'm a speed reader. It's why I figured I would look into the discord. I apologize for the lengthy comment. Open Live Streams simply put. Getting broadcasts lit as possible, or high volume view as possible, is the fun for me personally.

Yours truly,

@Sutter
http://www.christiansutter.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99