You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover version: "Tanah airku" (My Homeland)

in #dlive6 years ago

Beautiful song! After reading your story and your translation and listening your song twice, I can touch your feeling of your love to your homeland and I had tears in my eyes while listening.

Besides, watching the original video music, I can see the beauty of your homeland and also do really hope that it will last long….

Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

Sort:  

I often think that people who have left their homeland tend to appreciate it more than those who stay there.
Only when you have lost it then you know how to miss it.
And only when you can see those refugees with your own eyes, then you can better realise, how fortunate your life now.
Perhaps you know tooo that Germany have taken more than a million of refugees and it brought a lot of internal problems too here.

I totally agree with all of your wordings….

Even though, I do not leave my homeland or do not loss my homeland, or do not see those refugees with my own eyes, I think, I understand their feeling (more or less). And I always pray for those refugees for their better life.

Yes, I know from news that Germany has a lot of problems due to the large amount of the refugees. I feel so sad for that, too.

Living in homeland is the best and the happiest life, I think.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84