Bota Bota Spa

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Karen and I got to visit Montreal's most beautiful spa! Everything there was super deluxe gangster, five-star extravaganza! This place rocks!

Bota Bota, spa-sur-l’eau officially opened its doors in Old Montreal in December 2010. It's located on a 5 floors boat anchored in the old port with quite a large a garden area. The whole place has a very slick look and the staff is dressed as some sort of sailors or boat crew which I thought was a nice touch.

All in all, there's 4 spas, 2 cold pools, 2 freezing bath, 2 saunas, a restaurant and all sorts of messages and body therapies. It was my first spa experience and I really enjoyed it. Being with @karensuestudios obviously took this experience to a whole other level just like every other place I got the chance to visit.

It's probably a good place to met people as they aren't stressed out, or at least during their time there, but as soon as their out, there a fairly good chance they're the worst!

Virtual tour (link)

Heat Therapy

Youtube version for those who might have issues with DLive

Is contrast bath therapy real? I don't know! One thing is obvious to me though, it feels good and there's a lot of benefit to heat therapy. I was feeling quite ill that day and I feel like the spa really did a lot of good!

  • Immune cells, 'macrophages' become activated by body temperature (link)
  • Elevated body temperature helps certain types of immune cells to work better, evidence suggests (link)
  • Heat therapy (wiki)

Spreading The Word About Steem

During our trip, @karensuestudios and I ended up sharing our Steem blogs with 3 restaurants owners and many more people. One owner already shared @karensuestudios Steem post on her Facebook. The post can be seen here.

Bota Bota Spa has a Twitter account which I'll obviously tag when I'll share my post on these websites. This is free, high-quality publicity for every one of us!

To Learn More About Me

  • Thank You Dan Larimer (link)
  • My Name Is Guillaume Cardinal (link)
  • I Allocate 2,000$ Daily on Steem (link)
  • How To Achieve Peace (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

five-star extravaganza!

That's for sure!! that place looks very awesome!!

I imagine that you ended up very relaxed and de-stressed !!

Romans did so-called contrast bath therapy. Visit Baden Baden in Germany for the old Roman spa. The brushes they use for defoliating dead skin really work

Ahhhh my dearest @teamsteem it is great to see you enjoying yourself (too much) with my dear one @karensuestudios ...hmmm would love to join you guys! however glad that @karensuestudios met a gent like you and am sure that you will take good care of her...Keep steeming to more success and both of you are indeed amoung my great steemians

I agree with you...LoL. I will certainly go to Montreal and hope to have such good time with @teamsteem...just like @karensuestudios ...if not, I will be really angry!!!! Lol

Ahahah hey Charles! ❤️

It's really lovely to see that finally you are enjoying your life apart from just sitting in your house,i love to see your both and also love your new portrait and i personally ordered one for me also 😅😅

Really it is super beautiful place. It looks like a dream place according your photography. Thank @teamsteem for sharing your special moment with us.

Really it is super beautiful place. I love the place It looks like a dream place ❤️

This place looks like the man-made version of Iceland's blue lagoon!

great post,my dear friend @teamsteem,It looks majestic. I can see why anybody would want to spent time here. I would love to visit it myself. beautiful picture,thank you for sharing with us,

That's great idea
Thanks for sharing

Awesome and wonderful place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61