My First Time Slacklining!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

It was so much fun! I'm already considering buying one. It's also a good strength workout for many stabilizer muscles and it's cheap activity. I've seen slacklines kit as cheap as 20$.

The place is called Pipeworks. There's also rock climbing and many fitness equipments. @karensuestudios and @acromott love to spend a lot of time there and I know I would too if I were from Sacramento.

In comparison this is what the 2017 World Slackline Masters final look like!

My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios! @acromott is also going to get something from all these posts.

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Damn those Masters make it look effortless. Check out this slackliner I met in Auckland last year

It does look fun!

That looks really hard!! No way I could do it:)

I’ve been working on my slack lining skills everyday hehe now that I’m back in Sacramento! It’s so much fun. 😜

Is there anything you arent good at??

You'll look happy, keep up with the exercise and burn those calories. So much love from this side

I love that you always have something different for us, there are really many ways to train our body, it's just a matter of finding the one we like best, it sounds like fun, in short the idea is to feel good and do something for our bodies, the age is doing a hard job for us.

Wow! This looks so hard to do and even harder to capture a good video of it.
Wonder how they caught it on camera.

@0:33 looks like the camera is just beneath the jumper.

I know about slacklining. People doing it for a while make it look so easy. I thought the slacklining trend was over, but I stand corrected.

Watching here..

Never heard of "slacklining" before, so thanks, I learned something. But, for me, I'll start with "the flips." Those look nice and easy. :)

Cool you should get on boss, I will buy one too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73