Our Visit To The World Forestry Center!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Forests are the cradle of the human species and as such hold a very special place in our history.

That being said, I highly recommend anyone who would be interested in visiting the World Forestry Center no to go.

One has to wonder how much of these yelp reviews are real. I can't wait for Steemyelp, Steemipedia, and the likes.

After 2-3 minutes of walking around The World Forestry Center an overwhelming feeling we wouldn't learn much if anything at all, engulfed me.

This is where the real World Forestry journey begins, a journey of discovery, not of how awesome forests are like it should have been, but how ridiculous the World Forestry Center really is.

The World Forestry Center should be considered a serious threat to forests worldwide. If it's not stopped, it might soon be the number one cause of deforestation.

I think I would rather be lost in a desert than having to go back for a second visit.

@karensuestudios, @muffintuesday and I had an awesome time there nonetheless!

I'm sure the World Forestry Center does a lot of good for forests and I'm sure they hold nice events from time to time.

"All the world's problems can be solved in a garden/food forest." ― Geoff Lawton

One Of The Very Most Interesting Thing I've Ever Heard

I can't talk highly enough of this 3 minutes from Sailesh Rao's. Begins at (6m33s).

Fun Forest Facts!

Deforestation Causes!

Subsistence farming is responsible for 48% of deforestation; commercial agriculture is responsible for 32%; logging is responsible for 14%, and fuel wood removals make up 5%. [wikipedia]

Drones For Planting 1 Billion Trees A Year

At around 15% of the cost of traditional methods.

Reforestation With Planes

How To Grow A Tiny Forest Anywhere

"The forest, compared to conventional forests grow 10 times faster, are 30 times denser, 100 times more biodiverse."

Where Do Trees Get Their Mass From? (Veritasium)

The Most Amazing Thing About Trees (Veritasium)

30-Year-Old Food Forest

Indian Man Plants 550 hectares Of Forest Over 30 years

Greening the Desert

The African Great Green Wall

100% Upvote On The Best Comment

I'll give a 100% upvote on the best comment done under "Toward A More Merciful World!" aka "What Truly Matters!". I might give more than just one 100% upvote. People have 2 more days to comment.

I already had a lot of awesome comments, gave many rewards to many people and already gave a 100% upvote.

Some Of My Previous Post

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit
  3. Cryptocurrencies: The Best Investments Of All Time
  4. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know]
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin
  7. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything!
  8. Doing Away With Governments: How And Why
  9. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy
  10. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest
  11. Steem: Where Money Talks And Kindness Rules!
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness

My Most Interesting Post

Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!

Understanding Steem

Good To Know

  • I use Markdown Pad (free version) to create my posts.
  • How to align pictures.

The Chats!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello @teamsteem

I think I would rather be lost in a desert than having to go back for a second visit.

Hahahahaha it looks like you ain't impressed with what you saw in your forest visitation outing. Some days are like that, sir. Cheer up!

@eurogee of @euronation community

Hello @teamsteem

One has to wonder how much of these yelp reviews are real. I can't wait for Steemyelp, Steemipedia, and the likes.

Yelp has issues with reviews, companies pay people to leave fake reviews, you can get more Info on spotting fake reviews Here

When it comes to deforestation there is a lot of work that needs to be done and I also believe that different governments are not giving it to attention it requires.

They are mostly kicking the Can down the Road and this will pose huge problems for the next generation

It is somehow funny that Logging which seems to be the most popular culprit only consumes 14%

Farming has a huge percentage because most government does not pay much attention to right agricultural practices especially in Oil producing states like Nigeria.

Farmers are not given adequate supply of things like Fertilizer and pesticides so they use up Land and shift once its yield reduces.

If countries like Israel could farm in the Desert due to their Mastery of Irrigation, I don't see why other countries with better lands can't work out practices that will reduce deforestation.

I just hope that with time more attention will be given to Tree planting and other Forest preservation activities.


@ogochukwu

First time you face Reaction.

Screenshot_2.png

2nd time your face reaction......ha ha ha

Screenshot_3.png

Beautiful .. work great from you
I try to be easy with everything in my life
Thanks for sharing..

It's good to read your article. Thanks for writing this article.

The human race can only survive with agriculture, great documentary you got there @teamsteem

Wow sir @teamsteem. I see the photos you share here are very cheerful and fun. this photo of the museum discovery is very inspiring to my feelings.

Your visit to The World Forestry Center is really very useful for us all. I totally agree that forests are a source of human life.

Forests are the lungs of the world meaning in the polluted ocean then life in the world will also be translations with various kinds of air pollution and other problems.

We hope that the 1 billion trees planting program will be successful in order to make reforestation and forest rehabilitation a success in order to improve the quality of human life in the future.

1 more sir .. i was very impressed to see a tree planting video using drone. That's great

Thank you very much sir @teamsteem ..you have provided a very interesting and useful post for us

May you succeed always.

Warm regards from me @rijalaronaceh .

I love nature, it's a source of inspiration, food and greatness for me, I'm her advocate, I don't know that you don't exactly like that place but I'm sure I'll take it into account, I hope you visit incredible sites, greetings, and I hope you enjoy it.

Wow after much deforestation this is a great hope that forest would survive in coming years. I like this! Lovely job @teamsteem

Ooooh very cool, where's the WFC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59