Homemade Lemonade!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Life is beautiful! Sure, things aren't always exactly how we'd want them to be but still, wherever I look I see reasons to be in awe and happy. We had such a good time making and drinking this lemonade. I hope you enjoy watching the video.

In the recent weeks, I enjoyed going out at night and seeing Venus and Jupiter. For anyone wondering how to spot them, I would recommend the sky map app. They are the most brilliant "stars" in the sky. It always stuns me how beautiful they appear.

In June 2018, the sky’s 2 brightest planets can be seen in the same sky! The brightest planet Venus blazes in the west after sunset. Meanwhile, Jupiter – 2nd-brightest – is ascending in the east. [source]

A friend of mine bought himself a 1,500$ telescope not long ago and invited me to join him soon. I'm pretty excited about it.

The brighter an object appears, the lower the value of its magnitude, with the brightest objects reaching negative values. The Sun has an apparent magnitude of −27, the Moon −13 at full phase, the brightest planet Venus up to −5, and Sirius, the brightest visible star in the night sky, −1.5. Apparent magnitudes can also be assigned to artificial objects in Earth orbit. The brightest satellite flares are ranked at −9, and the International Space Station (ISS) appears at a magnitude of −6. [wikipedia]


Sunspots activity: What are sunspots? Sun headed for 'solar minimum' NASA scientists say (2019-2020)

The Sun's mass accounts for about 99.86% of the total mass of the Solar System. [wikipedia]


The Sun Has An Orbit!

Most people think the Sun rests at the center of the solar system, and that the planets orbit it. This is almost correct, but not quite. [source]


The Planetary Arrangement Today


NASA Worldview


Reporting On Some Facts And Deception


NASA's Curiosity rover finds organic matter on Mars

The search for life outside Earth focuses on the building blocks of life as we know it, which includes organic compounds and molecules - although these can exist without life.


This Is The Sickening Amount Pharmaceutical Companies Pay Top Journal Editors

Trust the research industry, I mean research community, I mean research industry.


Study Warns That Science as We Know It Is Evolving Into Something Shoddy And Unreliable

Evolve? The science "community" and science are 2 separate things.


Collegiate secret societies in North America (Where great science stems from)

There are many collegiate secret societies in North America. They vary greatly in their levels of secrecy and independence from their universities. As the term is used in this article, a secret society is a collegiate society where significant effort is made to keep affairs, membership rolls, signs of recognition, initiation, or other aspects secret from the public. [Wikipedia]


My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I love the citrus flavors are my favorite, the lemonade I try to take with a touch of sweetness, I pour grenadine and lots of ice, certainly life is beautiful, with successes and failures there is always something good to come.

Interesting information about Jupiter and Venus, I would like to see that show! By the way, didn't I see any of today's routines? Is it a day of rest?

Excuse my English, I use a translator.

I'm still doing most of my routine. I didn't run for the last 2 days though but that's only temporary. I'll be running today.

Come to me, I have many interesting recipes) @ukraine.food

LOVE THIS CONTENT...

Lemonade is good drink in summer , it give cooling and energy to body.

There is no doubt that life is precious gift..we always gain exprience whether some good or bad happen in our life..
We should enjoy life in every possible way..
Thanks for enlightment..

Wow!Interesting Fact.Venus and Jupiter are Brilliant stars in the sky..I missed a opportunity..But i am quite sure you enjoyed good time with your friend.Informative pic.But in our country,We are facing Low Pressure Weather and the sky is not clear at all..Anyway,Thanks for sharing with Us.Cheers!Enjoy the drink.Video quality is quite good!

Venus and Jupiter can still be seen and will probably be for a couple more days to weeks.

Looks like you guys really enjoyed making those lemonades. I love your shirt @teamsteem. I might have my own DLive shirt printed soon. Its sooo cute.

The video was very clear, what camera did you use?

I'm so jealous. You're lemons are very fresh. 😭

canon gx7 mark ii

Someday, please take out some of your time and tell me how do you find time for all this. Gatherings, blogging, ICOs and above all astronomy :)

I don't know either!

Three of you look awesome!

Looks like u haved good time together :)

You guys are like big kids I love it, it makes me smile every time! Hope you enjoy the planet spotting :D !

Haha! That's totally how it felt and how it feels to hang out with Karen most of the time.

Make sure to look at the sky if you have the opportunity. It so nice to see them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99