Catch Me If You Can!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I love running! It's a big part of my life! I love the highs it gives me! It helps me push my limits! Some of my most inspiring thoughts come to me while I'm running. I love to run every day.

I ran on average more than 10k every day in the last 12 days. I want to be running 20k a day for at least a week in the coming weeks. I've done it in the past.

My best half-marathon time is 1h17m. I did it 3 times, twice in 2014 and once in 2016. In 2017, I've finished 14th in Montreal half-marathon and first in my age category with a time of 1h19m.

I didn't realize I made it to the podium so missed it simply because I didn't realize I was first in my age category, 30-34. What a bummer. I only realized it months later when I received that prize in the mail.

It was a dream come true so to speak. I always thought it would be cool to make it to the Montreal podium, even though I knew I couldn't make it to the real podium. I had made it that one time but I wasn't "there" to fully savor the moment.

I wonder what people thought when they saw I was missing. They probably thought I was dead or always in a hurry and thus couldn't be there.

Anyway, I'm very proud of all those results. I think I could do 1h14m with the knowledge I've acquired. The Montreal course is a tough one and thus my 1h17m times are probably closer to 1h14m on a faster more standard course.

@karensuestudios, @acromott had a lot of fun filming that video. I think it shows up! I'm convinced the vast majority of people wouldn't have last as long as @acromott did. I'm serious.

Running at the speed we were going is much more difficult than what the video portrayed. Go ahead! Run at 16km/h, (10mp/h) and tell us how long you lasted.

Some trainings are missing, the ones at the gym.

My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios! @acromott is also going to get something from all these posts.

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Teamsteem

Wow, this video of you guys running is pretty motivational. Last year I went through some bad things in my life, and they made me pretty upset. I took it out on the food and gained a lot of weight. I won around 15kg.

Even though I was a psychologist, I had depression. I couldn't stand those things. Today, I'm trying to regain my weight and go back to practicing physical activity. I ran and did bodybuilding. I stopped with both, because I felt a great lack of energy. But I know that working out and running brings energy to people. I'll be back to practice this possibly at the beginning of next month, at the most in August.

I thank you for posting, because I saw you happy and I know that physical activity helps too. You have no idea how they might be encouraging someone.

Thank you and good afternoon!

interesting
Funny ..
Thanks for the videos .. well done..

Awww You run too? I LOVE IT! I love running at 10mph too. But I can't go half as long as you do! You should share your secrets to that incredible endurance!

We definitely share our love for running! A lot of my secret is a lot of training but all of it begins with a healthy lifestyle.

Cutiees :D hehehhe

I have always loved to run (as an exercise though) but i get to lazy to stand up from the bed and heed on. I'll try and start from tomorrow, thanks for the reminder😉😉

Running activates our biological systems and makes them function at optimal levels. Great to know you run as a hobby. Little wonder you look so energetic!

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Wow.. You are really good. I will never forget the experience i had in Primary School, I was representing my Sports club in a race, i ran with all my strength that day and i though i came first because i didn't see my competitors close by, so i thought they were way behind. I didn't know that I was way behind and the race had finished about 2 mins before, it was so embarassing😂😂😂. I can't run at all..

We all have the same amount of hours in our day. Deciding how to use your hours is up to you. Working out to get stronger is a necessity. More grease to your elbow @teamsteem

The best trio at it again, with mind blowing stuff on steemit, your blog keep educating, informing and entertaining your followers on steemit, kudos to you guys @teamsteem best of regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67