Just Let It Be!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

@karensuestudios and I just dance to this awesome song and celebrate this year's longest day! Happy Summer Solstice! That's right, June 21 was the northern hemisphere's summer solstice.

The summer solstice (or estival solstice), also known as midsummer, occurs when one of the Earth's poles is tilted the closest toward the Sun. It happens twice yearly, once in each hemisphere (Northern and Southern). For that hemisphere, the summer solstice is when the Sun reaches its highest position in the sky and is the day with the longest period of daylight. At the pole, there is continuous daylight around the summer solstice. On the summer solstice, Earth's maximum axial tilt toward the Sun is 23.44°. Likewise, the Sun's declination from the celestial equator is 23.44°.

Since prehistory, the summer solstice has been seen as a significant time of year in many cultures, and has been marked by festivals and rituals. Traditionally, in many temperate regions (especially Europe), the summer solstice is seen as the middle of summer and referred to as "midsummer". Today, however, in some countries and calendars it is seen as the beginning of summer. [wikipedia]

Since Time Immemorial

Humanity had to rely on their knowledge of seasons to know when to sow and when to harvest. Here's an interesting video showing a Mayan pyramid casting a shadow of a "serpent".

This shadow only appears on the day of spring equinox marking the day when day and night are of the same length, demonstrating an impressive level of astronomy and architectural skills.

@karensuestudios and I had a blast recording this video. Enjoy!

"Music is what feelings sound like out loud." - Georgia Cates

Thanks To @quinneaker And @gardenofeden!


The Steem skivvies were given to me by @quinneaker and the @gardenofeden! They were signed by many Steemians during Steem Fest! Thanks to everyone! Let me know if I missed anyone.

The hand painted Steemy Skivvies can be bought at intothegardenofeden.com.

@firepower (who for good measure signed right on the crotch)
@quinneaker
@gardenofeden
@saramiller
@lovejoy
@truelovelives
@archange
@chris4210
@richardckrill
@varunpinto
@gringalicious
@rea
@ezzy
@dougkarr
@bailinconscious
@transisto
@lukestokes
@starkerz
@sirwinchester
@mynewlife
@mrs.steemit
@heiditravels
@roadscape
@sjennon
@kevinwong
@kimberleighfl
@soldier
@hilarski
@anahilarski
@shla-rafia
@mammasitta
@robrigo
@agent
@wolfcat

Through Life's Challenge!

Let It Be - Labrinth

Ay, ay, ay, ay
Put my money where my mouth is and I laid my cards
I'mma go out fighting
And leave my scars
I don't know about tomorrow
But I know I got heart
Put my feet right on the margin
And I just might hit the bottom
Throw my hands out on the breeze and let it be

Baby, this is Russian roulette
And it ain't my gun.
Hallelujah, I ain't dead, yet
And I'm still going strong (oh, oh, oh)
I don't know about tomorrow
But the battle ain't done
They say losers are forgotten
And I just might hit the bottom
But we all gotta take the leap, and let it be

Oh let it be,
Oh let it be,
Just let it be!
Oh oh oh oh
Just let it be, baby

It's all been said and done
Oh I've done and said it all, hope and pray
I think it's time to catch that train
I don't know where it starts
And I don't know where it ends
I guess that's the name of the game, oh oh

Oh, got to let it go
Yeah, I got to let it go,
Yeah, oh no, oh no! Let it be!
Come on, come on!
(Let it be, no no no) Let it be, baby

When you're holding on your last breath
When you're looking for a way out
Oh, let it be!
Let it be, let it be, let it be
Just let it be!

My Best Post

Some Of My Previous Posts

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. National Currencies
  3. Cryptocurrencies
  4. Understanding Bitcoin
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. Buying Bitcoin
  7. Knowledge Is Power!
  8. Governments
  9. Exquisite Beauty
  10. Cryptocurrency Stats
  11. Proof Of Positive Influence
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. Guillaume Cardinal
  15. Steem Overview
  16. Cryptocurrencies Are Changing The World!

Understanding Steem


Chats


50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

Thank @skyleap for this awesome gif!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

The magic of enjoying the moments that life gives us, without giving importance to how small they seem, I love to dance and it is better to do it well accompanied, there are plenty of reasons to celebrate, so why not celebrate the equinox. The earth is wise, it always has a way of telling us the changes that are going to happen, it is a question of observing and feeling the changes that you will also have in you! In the old days, people without so much technology used to do even more research and the discoveries were fascinating! I think there is a lot to study and learn and why not dance? Haha greetings

One of the funniest video of all time. The part that got me mostly was the point where you showed up all of a sudden with an underwear, epic I must say. @karensuestudios danced funny too. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful song and even going all the way to put the lyrics up here.

@teamsteem, you rock.

I got to sign those Steem skivvies one of these days 🤣

Wish you the longest day of northern hemisphere on planet earth.
The International Yoga Day too as declared by United Nations.
You both are splendid there.
Haha I really enjoyed your dance.

I totally enjoyed the music.. OMG! I'm so downloading it right now.. And your moves, wow!!

Amazing dance moves I mean I've not seen you dance before lol, you're so fit, you twist and turn so nicely even MJ will be proud 😁😁😁

Wow cool , you dance like proffesiona dancer ..
your moves are really wonderful to watch, i am glad to see you enjoying tge longest day of year..
Thanks for sharing

HAHAHA!! Epic dancing in blue undewear lol

The underwear is the most colourful I've ever seen with those dots and dots 😂😂😂

Finally!!!!!

What an epic trophy those skivies are! So many legendary Steemians signed them. Happy to give a gift worthy of such a Steemian who puts the Team in Steem!

Wooooow, just love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67405.50
ETH 3119.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73