Eating At Copper Branch!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Here's a video of @karensuesdios and me featuring the return of the whales' balls as a gourmet delicacy. Copper Branch was founded in Montreal in 2014. It's quick-service restaurant and its menu is 100% plant-based.

All their ingredients are organic and non-gmo! They currently operate 17 services point. 11 solely in Montreal City with 14 more planned to open all over Canada this very year!

I Eat Plant Products Exclusively

It all comes down to what feels good. I want to make people feel good and that extends to animals as much as possible. I just began writing a whole post on the subject but it's not finished yet, and I felt like the current post needed to be a post of its own.

For now, suffice to say that by restricting myself to eating only plant products I don't feel like I've given up on anything or at least I feel like I've gained much more than what I've given up on.

A Good Time With A Good Friend!

Youtube version for those who might have issues with DLive

Everything was very delicious, from the Einstein smoothie, Shiitake Teriyaki Burger and Aztec Bowl and our whole experience was awesome! I'm glad to see this Montreal plant-based restaurant chain taking off!

If I were to go back I'd probably order a burger and a bowl and take home what I didn't finish. Oh, and I can't wait to try the breakfast and deserts.

I wish there was one in my hometown. Maybe I shall start a franchise. Oh, and people can skip the line, order and pay with the app!

Spreading The Word About Steem

During our trip, @karensuestudios and I ended up sharing our Steem blogs with 3 restaurant owners and many more people. One owner already shared @karensuestudios Steem post on her Facebook. The post can be seen here.

Copper Branch has a Twitter account and a Facebook Page which I'll obviously tag when I'll share my post on these websites. This is free, high-quality publicity for every one of us!

To Learn More About Me

  • Thank You Dan Larimer (link)
  • My Name Is Guillaume Cardinal (link)
  • I Allocate 2,000$ Daily on Steem (link)
  • Why War And Deception Rule Society? (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I enjoy reading your post thanks!

I haven't tried out being an exclusive vegan although I love to eat veggies... Was it a struggle going to a full-time vegan route or are you really a vegan all your life @teamsteem? Would likw to know some of your thoughts!

I first began vegetarian for 5 years after learning a lot about why vegan was healthier for ourselves and environment. One day I heard a girl on Youtube say if we were to see a random kid on the street harm a cat or a dog we would instantly stop the kid and tell them they can't do this that it is unacceptable, yet why aren't we assuring this kind of nice treatment to the farm animal. The very moment I heard this I made a resolution to myself I would never eat animals ever again unless I would be starving to death and I never did. 5 years later I finally cut cheese and egg and dairy product from my diet because I knew these cause unnecessary harm too.

Our taste buds are addicted/stimulated by sugar, fruits and spices. We aren't addicted to dead animals. Dead animals repulse us or sadden us. They create horror when we see them being kill.

I am on the same page as you and have not been eating animal products for about 2-1/2 years now, never looking back and feeling great!

I will disagree with you on developed dependency of animal products - meat and animal are products are definitely addictive. Some people are so disgusted by it they can not even prepare meat, yet they can not go 1 day without eating it... sounds like addiction to me. There is tons of research out there on this subject. I have also heard that human flesh is the most addictive of all, but that's another topic all together.

Thanks for the post!

Well thank you @teamsteem for your reply. This enlightens and gives me encouragement to try being a full vegan myself. I love vegetable salad, veggies on any dish and eat my greens with gusto but I think about what different affordable recipes can I make with veggies that is delicious also. Hmmm... Guess I have to research on that. If you have any recipe suggestion I would like to try one out and see how that will go.

Anyway, I just want to say you're a real idol not only in Steemit but also in the realest of life. You are an inspiring human and keep being awesome!

Thank you @emdesan. I had missed your reply. I'm flattered.

No problem still supporting you @teamsteem 😊

Nice .. the place looks great
Great work from you, well done
Thanks for sharing this with us

You looked so scared when @karensuestudios asked if you guys went back in time lol your face!! I would have also gone with the burger I think, but the shitake mushrooms do sound very tempting.

I feel you shared a very important message in regards to health and how caring about our own bodies is essential to having energy and feeling good throughout our days! Everything from Copper Branch looked delicious.

I still eat meat, but I also eat a lot of vegetables too! I respect your choice of eating only plants—I like seafood too much. I have given up cigarettes (still vaping for now), I don't eat fast food anymore because I'm cooking at home and getting lots of sleep and water everyday.

I feel like I have so much more energy, I can only fathom how great your body feels now!

Thank you for your awesome comment @shello!

I love my slaves too much. I can't let go of my slaves. Our taste for something or someone doesn't make it moral.

No problem @teamsteem!

I also love my slaves, but all lives are equal are they not? I'm gonna start a movement and name it #plantlivesmatter

<3

Hopefully there will be more vegan chain restaurants soon.

very good food,my dear friend @teamsteem, i like your all posts this post very funny amazing,thanks for share,
DQmSJkPy7FRi1PRDvCgeRc8p1QG72DMZCdWCQ18BwgDSLBs.jpeg

Yummy looking plant product food you are showing.

great @teamsteem i follow you and i like your all posts this post very funny amazing

More than the yummy food and the fun, i see a very happy man.

Your works speaks for you @teamsteem, keep being happy, and cheerful.

Greetings to @karensuestudios.

@teamsteem ,i wanna ask, your passion for being gokd, and even extending that to animals as well is great.

Was there any point in time you ate meat? Surely when you were younger ?

Personal question i know, but knowing your turning point from meat to all plant would be great!

I was vegetarian for 5 years priors and now I've stopped eating animal product altogether for more than 2 years now.

I am very happy as you highligthed and I'm very grateful for what I have!

thanks ^^~~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55