You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poker Tournament Session

in #dlive6 years ago

Got to watch a little bit, here are some thoughts:

First spot that caught my attention was this hand where you coldcalled AQo as MP vs an MP Openrais and then also called the 3bet by the BB.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-13 um 06.51.49.png

It's close but I think I would have folded here. The 3better seems like a tight regular according to the small sample size I see from him. And I rarely see tightish regulars bluff3bet against an Mp open + MP call on Fullring. I probably would call with 40bb+, but your stack size of a little above 30bb makes it really tough to play postflop cause you have not many options if he cbets, like he did:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-13 um 06.52.16.png

If you think the bluff3bets I would probably just shove it preflop, if you don't think he does in this positiuon (what I think is more likely), I would just fold it, even if it hurts.


Next one was the cbet here:
Bildschirmfoto 2018-07-13 um 06.57.33.png

I think you are giving him to nice odds when only betting 1/2 potsize. Especially since there are really not many turn cards you don't want to see.

But since 2/3 -3/4 potsize will make up for a strange stack-potsize ratio on the turn, I would probably just go AI on the flop. I see him calling all pairs since the AI-shove seems something many would do with flushdraws, etc. However I also see many people calling you with flushdraws, JT and maybe even something like a gutshot with two overcards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88