You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are anyone else's DLive livestreams not working on DLive? (The Daily Owl will be on DTube later today.)

in #dlive6 years ago

Hi @kafkanarchy84 - Thank you for your post :)

Our developers are aware of the current issues with some Live streams that are stuck on processing.

We will hopefully have a resolution soon. Until then, we do have a discord and a help center where you can speak to the team (including myself)

We apologise for any inconvenience, and completely understand your frustration - however, I can assure you we are doing our very best at retrieving these for you and really do appreciate your patience.

Kindest Regards

TidyLIVE

Discord: http://t.dlive.io/discord
Help Center: https://help.dlive.io/en/

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, I am on Discord and have spoken to twonof the admins there.

Just sad to lose my vids I put a lot of time and energy into.

When the issue is resolved I can come back, but until then am going to have to find other options for my daily live show.

I love the platform, so I’ll keep my ears open for when everything’s back online.

I completely understand :)

Unfortunately sometimes issues that are outside of our control can play a part in errors such as these (hardware etc)

Going forward, you could try locally recording your content the same time as streaming (as a backup) - I know it's not ideal, but it as an option :)

The team members will update you with any further developments on this issue.

Kindest Regards

TidyLIVE

If I record the video I will still have to post it twice, which will be confusing to my viewers and I really don’t wish to abuse the automated votes of those that have me on their voting list. I suppose that I could just upload the recorded version to YouTube or something, but that kind of defeats the whole purpose for me.

I will just wait till the problem is resolved. I have to try out other platforms in the meantime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89