Tidy's Popout Chat for DLive

in #dlive6 years ago


Hey Streamers!

Are you looking for an easy to us "popout chat" for your DLive livestreams - then maybe I can help!

I wrote this in a few hours, and if the feedback from the community is good, I will gladly keep developing it further with themes etc etc etc.

Step 1

Visit:  https://tidyxgamer.tv/dlive/chat/

If you want to run this in your own little popout window, click the "Popup" link at the top of the page.

Step 2

Enter your username, and click "Load Livestreams"!

Step 3

This will load your recent posts made.  If your latest livestream is not listed, wait a minute or so, then refresh until it does.

Step 4

Click the title of the post you wish to load the chat for, and you're done!

Tip: If you want to go back and choose a different stream, just "right click" on your mouse and choose "Go Back"

Tips!

If you wanted to add this to your OBS scene, you can! 

Step 1

Add a new Browser Source then copy and paste the chat link above https://tidyxgamer.tv/dlive/chat/

- choose the dimensions that suit your stream.  400 width / 600 height is a nice combination :)

Press "OK"

Step 2

We need to "Interact" with the browser source in order to set up the chat.  To do this, right click on the new browser source just added:

Step 3

Enter the details as per the original instructions, and then close the window.

Step 4 - Finished!


Any problems / questions - you can DM me on discord tidy#0001 or leave a comment here and I will do my best to help :)

Sort:  

A great addition to my Dlive Chat reader, I'm really glad that soon this platform will be more convenient for more of the streamers thanks to us.


Go ahead and try my app too:

dlive-tts-zygibo.png

wow just Awesome man... .. resteem

Thank you :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @dlivepromoter courtesy of @patrickulrich!

this is fire man! nice work. i'll be using this for sure! :)

Thank you :)

Awesome work Tidy! Upvoted and resteemed!

That's awesome. This and the TTS reader is the only thing I need now.

Thanks. I'll give this a go on my xcom2 stream tonight. Looks great.

Thanks for your contribution to the DLive Community!
-DLiveRewards Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55