Mini Synthesizers : Love or Hate ?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In this video I'll talk about my opinion on mini synthesizers. Feel free to leave a comment with your opinion, I'd love to hear it. I don't think the small synth world is going away anytime soon .

: Curating the Blockchain :

I've started a Steemit based record label that will focus on electronic music, Nothing But Dirt. This music label already has a website ( https://www.nbdrecords.com ) and Discord chat ( https://discord.gg/TAHsnmn) feel free to jump into the Discord chat today.

The focus on Nothing But Dirt curating and promoting Steemit based electronic artist. @toddjsmith1979 is already curating while NBD starts to build up Steem Power, together they will both support blockchain artist. All artist who post under the NBD steemit page will keep all rights to the music and SBD payout related to the post. Steem Power will stay in the NBD account for curation of blockchain artist.

The long term goal is to give a central "brand" for electronic artist of Steemit and solid curating system for electronic musicians on Steemit in the long term. This would allow funds to be saved for artist if they wish to release CD's, records or merchandise.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm a fan of the small stuff... like you say in the video, hauling gear for shows as one guy can be rough when you're dealing with the older, heavier stuff. Even my Kurzweil is kind of a pain to haul around, and it's got nothing on some of the stuff from the 80's or older.

I also agree that it's cool how these smaller, cheaper pieces of gear are opening things up to people who might not have had access to this world before. I'm pretty far from being a hardware purist, but I do think it's fun to work with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01