MY DRONE FELL OUT OF THE SKY!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

After a few seconds of liftoff of my GoPro Karma Drone, with a full battery, it died and fell out of the sky. Luckily it was recorded and I have a warranty.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thats hilarious. I suggest that they should come-up with an automatic parachute in case of drone power failure. lol

Actually a great idea lol

Are you sure you didn't accidentally set off the mid flight emergency shutoff? On my Mavic pro if you hold both sticks to the lower far corners it will emergency shut off the propellers during flight.

No. Actually after it happened I did some research and found out that the karma had a recall awhile back saying “drones were shutting off mid flight” so I think I had a bad one.

Oh damn, hopefully you can get reimbursement or a new one due to the recall.

I was wondering about you the other day. Hope you are good bro. I miss watching your videos everyday last year.

I didn't know you're back, Trevon.

You were definitely one of the reasons I got here.

I wouldn't have found out of Steemit, if it wasn't for Youtube.

It's great to see you back.

That was some nice free fall footage

Lol right!

Good to have you back son! I literally just bought a drone a few weeks ago! My clips are still trash but working on it my IG is wargseye if you wanna check it out!

Yea I’m getting better with controls. It just takes time to learn

Yeah man! I'm surprised you went with the GOPRO and not one of the DJI's thought. How you rate that one? I got the mavic air.. but pretty satisfied with it at the moment.

This was a gift so I had no say. I like the fact that I can take the camera off and use I for other stuff.

GoPro Karma drones are famous for dropping out of the sky

You can manifest the good and the bad. It works the same both ways.

This is true

LOL

this is a great technology!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61