You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CSV Konvent

in #dlive6 years ago

Thanks for sharing the interesting video and explanation underneath. Seems like a pretty interesting conference to be able to attend. How do you like dlive?I’ve been pondering about giving some of the video outlets a try as well.

Sort:  

It's a welcome competition for DTube. I'm too old and my desktop computer is probably not good enough for streaming but I used DLive to upload recorded videos and it works well. I seem to remember that DLive takes a much smaller cut from the author reward than DTube. Last time I've checked DTube was cutting off 25% from the author rewards (don't know if that has changed meanwhile).

Haha I hear you, I don't have the greatest equipment either. I use my laptop for basically everything but I didn't realize Dtube took a cut from the rewards! Thats good to know, thanks for the info!

Yes, last I've checked it was 25% which is a lot. Basically you only have half left as the other 25% go to curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81