Korean Stir-Fried Pork Over Sticky Rice

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

A little recipe I came up with since I really love spicy foods. I'm sure this isn't a traditional Korean dish, but it taste really good!

Ingredients
*One or two green onions
*1-2 Hot Korean Long Peppers or Serrano and Jalapeno Peppers work as a substitute (your preference for heat is up to you!)
*1lb Boneless Pork Loin (cut into strips)
*1-2 Tbsp of Gochujang (Korean Pepper Paste)
*Canola or Vegetable oil for frying (Sesame Oil put into frying oil for flavor)
*Sesame Seeds for garnish

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Awesome recipe! I love stir-fried foods and hot spicy dishes too. This one is right up my alley. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

Thanks @cecicastor I hope you enjoy making this recipe! I kind of just threw it together one day and really enjoyed it so I wanted to share it with everyone!

Awesome! I love a good stir fry! I will have to try this but it will be not as spicy as there are a few family members that spicy foods do not agree with them.

Thanks for the kind words @basicstoliving! I would say you could make it less spicy by deseeding the peppers and getting a milder Korean Chili Paste (Gochujang) they have different heat levels and its usually in one of bottom corners on the packaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73