Let's Play BeatBuddy!! One of My All Time Favorite Indie Games!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Tonight I am super excited to share with you BeatBuddy. This is one of my favorite indie games. The game was designed to interact with the soundtrack. Every action taken in the game has a musical outcome, and is tuned to fit with the soundtrack. This game also features an amazing original soundtrack. Additionally the gameplay is very retro, it reminds me of Sega Genesis style platformers Hope you enjoy!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

This game also features an amazing

Hi There! Happy Saturday to you!

@clove71 hey thanks! Stay tuned for this game! I think you'll like it since you seem to be a fan of good tunes. I'll be starting up in about 3 mins. Just testing everything out right now.

sorry for the delay folks, I'm working with an old controller here

Okay! Looks like we have the joystick functioning. I'm gonna grab a little drinkypoo then off we go!

old controllers suck, I don't know how to use just the keyboard that is radical!

hahaha, at this point i might as well use the mouse. This game definitely isn't optimized for old joysticks. The pain of idie life XD

Ok I know that was very strange. I'm going to need two separate control setups for this this game. One for beatbuddy, and one for the lil beat machine. Luckily this controller driver supports that type of control scheme. Lets see if we can keep moving forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56