You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Peaceful Parenting Position on "Spanking"

in #dlive6 years ago

Thank you for your video. Almost I could not avoid tears listening to it. While I'm trying to be 100% peaceful with my daughter, try, because I was once so tired and angry that I got desperate and angry with her, so started to scream for a moment and said shit that was wrong to say. As I realized, I apologized to her and told her I was wrong and had absolutely no right to act like that.
While I try to be 100% peaceful to my daughter, I got aware just in this minutes I listened what I'm doing wrong with another child. Like I protect my daughter till the last. That boy is bullied in school and worst by his own mother. His mother has also had a hard past. At the begining I felt pity for them. But today I feel more anger and disgust which leads me to feel aggressive and instead of giving love and empathy (what should be my new behave) I'm giving a hard time to both of them when I see my wife or my daughter attacked.
I'm still thinking, and still not solved the situation, but your video made me think further about it.
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75