You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviewing Basic Voluntaryist Ideas for Beginners

in #dlive6 years ago

Here in Taiwan, many people ignore public problems, but I believe in taking immediate action wherever possible.

My wife once slipped on an oil slick left by a parked scooter. After making sure she was OK, I tried to sop up some oil with paper in my pocket. When that didn't work, I left a note warning passersby to watch out for the oil.

My wife was very upset: "Why do you worry so much about what might happen to other people?"

I told her that if I had left the scene without taking action of some sort to protect other passersby, I would feel very guilty. We can't wait for the government to take care of everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04