[Whack Streams] Mr. Spacely PLAYS... Kerbal Space Program

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Heyo, science nerds!

Finally, after 5-6 hours of modding and testing the game, I am so happy to say that I am starting streaming KERBAL SPACE PROGRAM!

KSP is not just a game. It is a simulation, meaning that the physics is real here and you need to know the basics of space flight. It is not an easy game, it takes a lot hours of practice and watching tutorial videos.

I started to play this game probably 3 years ago when it was in early alpha so I know the basics of the game and how to play it. I don't do crazy sh*t that some people do, but I know what to do, don't worry ;)

In this game, you have small Kerbals (scientist) from Kerbin, the planet in the Kerbol system. It is a similar system to our real life Solar system.

The home planet Kerbin has its two moons, Mun and Minmus. The Mun is closer and it's without atmosphere while on Minmus you have some atmosphere but nothing like on Kerbin.

If you have any question while watching the stream, feel free to ask and I will try to explain. I hope language will not be a barrier haha

WHAT WILL I DO WHILE STREAMING KSP?

The Master Plan is to colonize the Kerbol system.

At the beginning I will have to research our home planet to earn some money and science points so we can advance further in technology.

When time comes, we will build our Whack Space Station that will orbit around Kerbin and afterwards, we will do some missions to research and do some experiments there.

Also, I will try to do some airplane and fly around, but only if situation wanted me to do that.

The next BIG step will be to visit Mun and Minmus, even though I think that we will visit Mun before we build our Whack Space Station.

After this point, the BIG missions are coming, at least the first phase of big missions will begin.

We will land on Mun and build a base there. It will probably be a small base, but this is yet to be decided.

The strategy to colonize the planets is to build a self sustainable base on Mun or Minmus. From there, I will build rockets and fly to another planets.

As I said, there is no or at least small amount of atmosphere on those moons and we will use this to our advance by building rockets there and saving on much needed fuel that we lose when we try to launch from our home planet.

So, I hope you will enjoy these streams, they will be whack and educative! And one more time for a reminder: THIS IS NOT A GAME, THIS IS A SIMULATION, THIS IS LIFE! :D

WELCOME TO THE STREAM, GOOD LUCK, RELAX AND HAVE FUN. LET'S BLAZE THIS ONE!


My PC configuration:

CPU: AMD FX-8300
GRAPHIC CARD: AMD Radeon RX 480 4GB
RAM: 2 x 8GB DDR3
SSD: 250GB SSD + 1TB HDD
WEBCAM: Trust Trino HD720


I'm currently playing KERBAL SPACE PROGRAM Series. Also, I am playing Overwatch and PUBG. STAY TUNED!




My SteemFollower Referral Link



Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

My live stream is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99