Live music Tuesday : Singing from the studio

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Playing some original songs on my piano and harp. Playing some requests that were asked on my discord, original songs and new covers... Trying also my new small smoke machine... Grab some tea and spend a cozy time with me listening to some live music from my studio.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

aww, I missed it too... at least I can catch the replay when I have a chance! :D

Thanks always for your support. Every time we try to add something. Yesterday it was, Pris choking on a new small smoke machine loool. Always fun though

don't take it the wrong way that I'm laughing right now! :D lol

I bet you get to the part where I choke with the smoke machine LOL
No need to apologize.... it was pretty hilarious hahaha

sorry if I put too much fog haha.. but it was fun :) I'm happy with the mini fog machine :) now we just need a few more color lights that I can play with ;P

Si me hace ilusión, pero mejor nonme trago el chorro de humo, que pica. Haha

Great songs and excellent performance

Thanks for having a look. All the best!

I'm so happy I was in time to see and listen to you play! 😃
You're a wonderful performer and you stuck through it when the smoke machine was attempting to suffocate you!😄
Can't wait to see that new video clip you're talking about.

It is a very simple video, no fx this time, just a "pastoral" song in local landscapes... It's a song in Latvian recorded for my steemian friend @lindahas as she recommended traditional music of her country and fell in love with it. Editing right now, let's see what comes out :)

And yes... hahaha I'm actually used to lots of fog in concerts, but they're usually outdoors or bigger stages, in my closed home studio that was a little too much ahhaha XD but I wanted to try it. I bought it film a small scene for a simple video I'm doing too so why not using them for the dlives.

I'm sure it will sound lovely! I've attempted songs in other languages like gaelic or icelandic, such beautiful pronunciation.

LOL, if it works on powder it usually isn't good for breathing in but dry ice should work better with regards to your voice... I just wouldn't know where to get dry ice... 😄

Oh dry ice is hard to get and keep, works great for low fog though on videos. Well I just got that very small indoors smoke machine and it doesn't smell at all like others I've had on stage, so it's convenient... I just need to place it not directly to my mouth as it was LOL, it was placed by my feet and my partner pressed hard and I swallowed it all, I will leave it on background next hahaha I don't want to press replay cos I know wether I'll laugh at myself or I'll blush about it hahaha XD but had fun with you all.
On stage as you see in the following picture I'm often cloaked in smoke... but it was just the jet went too strong too close hahaha
priscilla hernandez live.jpg

Oh no! I missed this! I was ready for you and then a client called and I got distracted working. I'll check this out now whilst I work. Hugs!

Aww thanks for checking the replay, really appreciated, hope you have you on the chat next time... I need to catch one of yours... if you give away rat memes :) hihi :) I will be happy, looking forward the horror sketch post :) you have me hooked to those

I will so be there!

And if you win- you ALWAYS win rat memes. I've been giving away Steem Monster booster packs as prizes, but know you've not jumped on that train quite yet. 😉

And you're in luck! I JUST posted the new horror sketch.

💀 House of Horrors💀 SHADOW 🕷️

hahah I loved it as usual, thanks for sharing always

Hi, @yidneth! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

Watching! :D
Always great to see you preform live here on Dlive!
xxx
Snekky

aww @poeticsnake thanks for joining me :) and thanks for living a comment I wasn't aware of the comments here :) or I would have sent a greeting. I have a little discord and whatever posted there appears on chat, you're welcome there anytime :) Intending to broadcast art and crafts soon :)

Thanks Meno, I wasn't aware you were watching or I would have sent a greeting. :))) Thanks for the super giant smiley! :) hahahah It sorts of stare at you...

Sorry I missed this one. Hopefully I can make it for the next!

It is there on replay :) if you want to see me choking on the new smoke machine half way through XD. Sure, I usually to one every Tuesday at least. You're always welcome.

I tried but it wont play for me. It says there is an error. I have troubles with Dlive.

Awww, It works for me, there was once that the replay was not generated, but this one in particular seems to be fine, still it's true that some people struggle to stream from dlive, dtube and other platforms dunno why... Hope you can catch next. I played one for Serena that I must repeat next as I learned it for her but she fell offline and don't think she could ever listen. And well smoke machine stays cos it's fun... though I have learned the direct stream into my face is not a good idea. I'm used to lots of fog... our shows on proper stage tend to be a bit creepy/fantasy/lots of smoke kind... but of course the spaces are bigger and ventilated... I got overenthusiastic about this little one hahaha but the studio is small and has no windows and it was like, ok, let´s die of suffocation LIVE lol

scaborough fair... wow, When I listen to you sing, I believe that my soul is immortal. thank you.

Thanks for stopping by and listen, and the compliment!

Not for that yidneth:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59