Are We Accidents Or Born free

in #dmania6 years ago

Who I’m I or better who are we?
Born male or female we do not choose…
Neither do we have say in which families we are born …
Nor do we have a say in which country or part of the world we are born…

_DSC0072.JPG

Are we accidents or born free…

Circumstances of birth dictate our environment, religion, and appearance on the physical but not on the spiritual…
In a body we are dressed but the inner us can only be revealed through thought, speech, action and behaviour…
Our different senses help interpret what the inner us perceives as reality…

Are we accidents or born free...

Born in a society full of egoistic and greedy leaders who only care for their tummies and families, we find ourselves ensnared in a vicious circle of conflict, poverty, and bad irresponsible leadership. We did not choose to be born here but circumstances did that for us.

Born free to love whoever we please, but society and circumstances dictate what we should live our life like, whom we should choose to marry or not.

_DSC0052.JPG

Are we accidents or born free…

Born free I am… but by accident limited to the idea of the creators of boundaries of my country. Will not set foot out… unless I seek permission from the authorities that be to leave. They neither provide me with security to ensure my safety nor guard me from any imminent danger but coerce me to seek their permission to leave and return.

Are we accidents or born free…

Our opportunities for growth and innovation are subject to scrutiny lest they pose a threat to the ruling status quo. Even in the place we have come to call home, I am unable to express my free will of creativity, entrepreneurship and innovation. If I do I am bogged down by taxes and so many other ways.

_DSC0118.JPG

Are we accidents or born free...

Thanks for taking the time to read this piece. For more of these stories follow me @chrsgk2018

Sort:  

Words full of truth. It will be cool to convert this into a song.

Sure will try to consider that!! Thanks!!

Que buenas fotografías amigo mio. Saludos!

Gracias Robert!!

This is beautiful! What a great reminder to stay humble. It's only by chance that we have access to certain resources and opportunities, like the ability to express ourselves freely through these means of communication. Thanks!

Thanks Anita for the beautiful comment. Surely there are many things we do take for granted!!!

This is thought provoking and accompanied by great shots!

Thanks Clive... that is the very esscence of this piece and would like to hear what comes to your mind after reading it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66