Sort:  

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @equ1l1br1um.

how'd you go with this?

Not so good, breakeven till now + some profit when I will get the airdrop, but not much. Waiting for the price to dip for EOS, but it seems it's going up. First time that this happens probably in the history of airdrops or forks :) Don't know what's going on. Hopefully it dips to around 7$ and I can buy back and make some profit, but if I go breakeven it is what it is. For the moment I converted it in ETH and waiting. I know there's another airdrop for EOS token holders on the 30th, maybe that is why it didn't dumped after the snapshot, maybe the dump will occur then, who knows. Just want to get the EOS back as it is one of my longterm hold.

EOS always bucks the trend. I remember months ago everything in crypto was a sea of red... EOS kept chugging and hit $15 even as everything else went down. I didn't realize there was another drop on the 30th. very interesting.

Yeah, it's called Evolution or something. Even tough EOS is a strong hold in my opinion, I wasn't expecting this. But it looks like the prize stabilized now around a certain sum and all other coins are growing, possible dump coming... I want that to buy back and increase my EOS holdings :) We will see.

well, the EOSdac team said specifically not to let them on exchanges for the airdrop unless the exchanges personally confirm they can support the airdrop

Yeah, but there where a lot of exchanges that confirmed that they will support the airdrop. I for example sent to huobi.pro . But also bithumb supported it and like 5 more exchanges or something. This was on the eosdac official website and you can see that every exchange had an official message there : https://eosdac.io/exchanges/

thanks for the link. the truth is that at the time of their announcement I couldnt access the website and after that I forgot about it. Have you already received the airdrop ?. I am holding on a hard wallet so I didnt see anything yet

The airdrop will take place like in some weeks, not now. But the snapshot was already taken after period 300 , so if you hold on EOS at that time you will receive it, doesn't matter what you do with your EOS afterwards. So don't look to much after the airdrop , they will send the coins after some weeks.

Aha, I get it now. Thanks for explaining

No problem. Good luck with it, I am expecting huge returns on it once the main net is released and projects get involved.

great job and got reward:) cong dude :)

Thanks :) Not so great job with the airdrop tough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61