Sort:  

Now this shit is funny!

Thanks brotha!:))

Hi @kid4life,

Since DMania has gotten a bad rap lately, I wanted to help by sourcing meme images for attribution in comments so people may credit the original photographer and/or meme creator. I found two image authors for your meme as follows:

Bernie Sanders Image #1
Attributed to Jacquelyn Martin - AP
Bernie Sanders Image #2 -Warning Intrusive Popups
Attributed to Joshua Roberts - Reuters

Now, that this quality meme has proper sources, it will be upvoted and resteemed. I have taken it upon myself to source, support and promote memes responsibly. I especially like to help fellow Steemians that have been rejected from @SmartSteem for using Dmania. We think this sort of discrimination is unfair and discounts the talent often required to make an enjoyable memes that adds value to the blockchain.

Meme smarter with @smartmeme!

dMania Bot likes your post and gave it a 40% upvote worth $34.25

How to get an upvote from the bot? Read the dMania FAQ.

I am relatively new here, but I have noticed a ton of low effort content (especially comments) that are clearly just copy and pasted to as many articles as the user can get to in an effort to make money. Virtue signaling and plagiarism are really just an extension of that as far as I can tell.

That was berniesanders post recently

Yes, I did not comment on that post cuz its pointless... He's talking about like every other system here works perfectly lolz so dumb if you ask me. But I like other stuff from bernie, so I hope if he sees this won't get offended or something...

Yeah, I'm fairly new, but he seems like a pretty big figure in this community. I commented on it some basically echoing this point. What is going on on dmania seems bad, but it can honestly be replicated on any Steem platform. I could copy and paste any article from anyone who commented here onto my own blog and it wouldn't matter. I could download and reupload any YouTube video I wanted on here and get away with it. The question is, how do we deal with this?

Haha, I hope he don't angry too.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @boostme courtesy of @kid4life!
If you like this service, please vote @fbslo for Steem Witness!

All that guy does is bitch and complain on steemit. I just ignore his posts. Can't stand all his negativity.

can't stand real politician either both idiots

He does good, but his approach might be not the most polite one:=)

Yeah, I feel like there is a place for people who complain a lot - some of us need to be forced to look at the negatives so we can address them. He does seem to push it at times though.

I do have to respect the irony of posting a simple meme in response to him...but I think you have a point. It's not like other content on Steem platforms is always high effort.

However, it does seem exceptionally easy to take advantage of dmania, since you can basically just download as many images as you want and reupload them. I do think we need to have a more general conversation about how to stop plagiarism on our platform before we single out dmania though.

too much whining on Steemit from the crypto-righteous.... There is a DMCA process for anyone upset enough to sue for peace over the use of a meme. Micro-managing bazillions of data points simply isn't feasible or noble when there are clear remedies set forth by law. Enjoy.

TRUST THE PROCESS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81