What's your favorite sound? ( - Story about my Steemit Cashout!)

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)





Isn't it awesome? that krrr sound an atm machine makes while withdrawing cash... uhmm... it's pleasant to my ears... like it was telling me.. "Congrats on your steemit cashout! Keep steeming!"

Yes, I just did cashout most of my SBDs.

How did I cashout my sbd?
I read this @jemmanual's post on how to withdraw earnings using blocktrades and followed his tutorial. I sent 20 STEEM to @blocktrades using a memo generated on https://blocktrade.us after pasting my Coins.ph's ETH Wallet Address.

after a few minutes, the transaction reflects on my Coins.ph's ETH Wallet. Then I converted all of my Etherium balance to Philippine Peso (our country's currency).

and then I transferred it to my Gcash Account. Why? Because I can only withdraw cash using my Gcash Mastercard.

Yep! My 20 STEEM is equivalent to 1,968 PHP only.
Maybe many of you wonders, why withdraw my steemit earnings while sbd's price is at its low rates? I know it's a bad idea but I don't have a choice.. I badly need cash.

I still have 20 steem dollars left on my account. I decided not to withdraw it again on blocktrades, and sell it instead.

Why sell my SBD?

I'm pretty sure that SBD's price will rise sooner or later. So, I decided to sell my remaining Steem Dollars so that whosoever buys it, will earn some profit when SBD's price value goes up, up, up!!!

I sold my 20 SBD to @meetmysurperego for only 2,000 Pesos. That's right! She sent her payment to me on my gcash account.

Thanks to @meetmysuperego for fast transaction!!

And then, I was able to withdraw my "steemit earnings" physically..haha...
Hurray!! I got real cash on my hands!

What makes me force myself to withdraw my balance while SBD's price is still low?

As much as I want to HODL my balance... I withdrawn it because of kids' needs to pay their school tuition fees. Yes, they still have remaining balances. We still have to pay some miscellaneous fees and installment tuition fees. Their school administrator approaches me last Monday, that my kids cannot take their final exams if I'm not going to settle my balance and thus, they won't be able release their report cards. That time, I asked them to let my kids take their final assessment and I promised to settle my balance this week. (Actually, I was just waiting for SBD's price to go up that time). But since I promised to pay for it this week, I decided to withdraw my steemit earnings with "hard feelings".

I kept the half to pay for my kids' school fees.

Just last friday, their teacher gave me the result of my son's exams. Look how great they've done!

Hey mother's out there! I know you know how I feel... I'm so proud of them! even on their smallest achievements... it inspires me.. they inspires me! If you have a smart kid doing great in school, why not pay their school fees? it's worthy! this time, I can say to myself that my hard works were really "paid off"!!

So, using the spare money I have, I decided to bring them out to the mall and treat them. They deserve a treat!

We ate on their favorite fastfood store.

I'm so happy to share this to you guys. Nothing to boast.
This is to motivate you guys to keep steeming! Keep digging! You'll see, all the hard works will be paid off!! ;)

View post on dMania





Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maylyn09 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I also love that sound! :)

Your kids are great because they have a loving mom like you! :D
You have such a wonderful and beautiful family.
Have a nice day! :)

thank you sis! :)

Nice one @maylyn09. Happy for you

thank you sir Joey!!

Money well earned and spent well. Let's hope steem will increase in value soonest :) You and the kids deserve that treat. Cheers!

cheers! :) haha... thanks @leeart ...
but current updates showed that SBD price is sinking!!! cross-fingers it can make it up...

Greetings @maylyn09! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Hangga't maari gusto ko rin iPower Up ng Power Up rewards ko pero need cash pangload load eh 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67