Sort:  

I have no idea. I literally laughed myself into tears and had to debate myself on if this was a "too soon" scenario or if it was actually comedic gold at the expense of a (perhaps) recently deceased inspirational person to me.

Either way, Kudos to Adam for making me laugh when I was feeling a bit down. I'm sure Mr. Hawking would have giggled at the theory as well, guy certainly had a sense of fun.

I do not think he was the type to get offended by possible over-estimations of his genius.

At least the meme will spark a conversation about transferring human conscious to digital systems in the form of an AI. I tend to think this kind of expansion of science is something he would have or will appreciated.

That is what my life's work is going to be aimed at actually once I get further down the rabbit hole of machine learning and software engineering.

I want to be able to directly interface with systems.. Perhaps even replicate my own consciousness or be able to upload it into the machines. KLYENET

The question that has always bothered me is: after replicating your consciousness, which of the multiple instances of your consciousness is the real you?

This question is more relevant if the multiple instances are on separate machines that do not sync with each other, thus the instances will have different experiences, receive different information, and gain different knowledge.

Even if the machines hosting the different instances finally get synced, how do you reconcile conflicting information from the different instances?

How do you reconcile Arnold Schwarzenegger's Terminator from The Terminator (1984) with that from Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67