NANO surges 100% in a week!

in #dmania6 years ago

Bitcoin and the cryptocurrency space in general has had a rough few months. However, I do believe that the majority of the price movement is not related to any news that any mainstream media has provided. This statement can only be supported by the recent appearance of the CNBC's contra-indicator.

There is no denying that there is manipulation, scams and bad actors in the market. That is certain. In general, though, I think that most of the capital that has disappeared from the crypto space is now fuelling developments of new technologies and companies. After all, you can't really go and buy groceries with most of the cryptocurrencies, YET.

Over the past two months I've tried to learn new things about programming, money, cryptocurrencies and so on. I've also had some interesting conversations with various people on the topic of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. Even though I consider myself a fairly decent teacher with the ability to break down complex topics into smaller, more understandable pieces, there is only so much one can explain. And even then, most of the conversations just ended with me quitting due to the lack of technical understanding (or rather lack of willingness to try to really understand the topic) of the opposing party.

While I do enjoy telling people about Bitcoin and the crypto space in general, I've decided to calm my efforts in promoting the space. At least for the time being. I've been inspired to do so by A. Antonopulous and his suggestion in one of his videos.

To make my point of this blog post, though, NANO (formerly RaiBlocks), has had a pretty good week. It hasn't surged "TO THE MOON", by any means. Nevertheless, the development in price has not been, at least to my knowledge, supported by any mainstream media, manipulation, technical development or an ETF for that matter. That would be plain ridiculous. Just good old supply and demand market mechanics underlined by a promising technology.

I though I'd make a quick meme from it. It really proves the point I'm trying to make here.

2gqhdk.jpg

40281813_221309228733626_1110790783125946368_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tim3w4rp! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tim3w4rp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58