DMT Trip

in #dmt5 years ago

The DMT circle was in a warehouse converted into flats in London. The room itself was the lower floor of a studio style flat - one of many within the complex with a large kitchen big enough to cater for 15 people or so. Himalayan rock salt crossed the path beneath the door into our ceremony room to protect the sacred space. There was a comfortable rug covering most of the floor and it was littered with cushions and a small bean bag which I was sat upon.

There were 4 of us participating including me and a friend.

We began by having our bodies smudged with sage followed by a 30 minute Sanskrit chanting meditation.

Our first round was a light dose to get used to the feel of it on our bodies. We were using a vaporiser, and the spice was a natural extract.

I went first - it was just a mellow feeling. But then I began to wonder whether i should go first for the next round which I knew would involve reaching the breakthrough dose.

My body has developed a sensitivity to anything psychedelic, where if I let go of it, it moves itself automatically and I begin to purge unwanted energies via my breath.

This made me decide to go first. So I went ahead . I took 3 or 4 inhales on the vape - I was told later it was a big hit!

As I inhaled the last hit I fell back onto the bean bag, my body jolted up at the chest, and then standard reality completely disappeared.

For a while i didn't remember why I was in the state I was in. I was being dragged around cartoon-coloured hallways by some sort of invisible force. I was told that this went on the whole time as I also moved around in the physical room unaware to myself, dribbling slightly, and making swooshing noises as I so often do while entheogenically purging. I had glimpses back into physical reality and then back into the dream state. Apparently I was face down In the bean bag at one point. It wasn't a particularly pleasant experience, but it was clearly ego loss because I had no sense of self, just of consciousness. I suddenly came back into reality but with an energetic haze. They said they had to wait until I was back in the room and calmed down before the facilitator was able to dose another participant. It felt like 5 minutes, but I was told it had been 25.

As I reveled into the blissful aftermath. I had a glimpse of the other 3 participants’ reactions to their own journeys - they were all laid down and barely moving at all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @shroomit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78