How to make a smooth OLD SCHOOL Hip Hop beat (Ableton 9 + Maschine) | KimboBeatz

in #dmusic6 years ago


▸Free Demo Download: https://www.kimbobeatz.com
▸Contact: [email protected]

In this beat making video I am showing you guys "How to make a Hip Hop beat" in Ableton 9 with Maschine from Native Instruments. It has an smooth old school / boom bap type of feeling. Not complex at all but with a lot of soul. You can also find the instrumental on my website www.kimbobeatz.com. It's called "WEEKEND". Feel free to ask my any questions in the comment section below.

To all BEGINNERS who just started out: Leave a comment with ideas for tutorials which I can help you with! I will start a small series soon...

Make sure to SUBSCRIBE for more weekly instrumentals!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dope .. Keep it coming.. I would love to see the hiphop community grow in this space

Thanks buddy. I think it's just a question of time :)

Nice boom bap beat. I use maschine too. I havent tried Ableton but I've only heard good things about.

Thanks my man, I work with Ableton since about 4 years and I can highly recommend it.

Congratulations @kimbobeatz, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 10902 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4339.01. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @kimbobeatz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you fam, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05