My Ancestry DNA Results Explained

in #dnaresults7 years ago

These are my DNA results explained by each percentage. DNA results from Ancestry DNA.

So I'm 71% European & thats devided into 6 ethnicities which are:

34% Iberian Peninsula

23% Italy/Greece

5% Great Britain

5% Ireland

3% European Jewish

1% Finland / North Russia

I'm 16% "American" I guess..... Which is all summed up to be 16% Native American. Most likely from my native ancestors of Borinquen the Taino Indians.

Ok so surprisingly I'm 10% African which is not that much of a surprise because of the huge amount of slaves that were brought to the island by the Spaniards. This is devided into 7 different ethnicities in Africa the most starting with me being 4% Nigerian.

1% Africa North

1% Benin / Togo

1% Africa Southeastern Bantu

1% Senegul

1% Ivory Coast / Ghana

1% Cameroon / Congo

Ok so with what I have so far I think I can relate somehow to it but for whats to come I have no idea....

I'm 2% West Asian & thats from 1 ethnicity

2% Caucus

And then I'm 1% Asian, I'ma need help with these last 2, how?

1% Asia East

Ok so there it is, I feel like a mut now....lol. This was really fun to learn about myself & I'm really happy I did it. I've found many others interesting aswell so i thought I'd share, thanks for taking your time to check it out, don't forget to follow, upvote & resteem!

Join my team & https://bitconnect.co/?ref=...Click, Register with my referral and start earning more and more money every day. Join My Team & Start Making $$$$ Now!!! :)
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=...

AgStakzzz Genesis Mining - Get 3% Off Using My Code : mSsLOI

Feel free to make any donation to the following wallets, thanks.

  • Bitcoin: 17Vc6YdVkY5zgk8TkuXP27mPo5Zf9QRYm3
  • Etherium: 0x831878e81c53949cde62f67b7f92edd5a2922e70
  • Litecoin: LdDznFe3ysrtKXyrxc7oKsWNLBepGYTULU
  • Dash: Xu2myEptrPdUC47Tui2TP43JEETetQ3fRt
Sort:  

That is facinating! I would love to know my DNA heritage, but I'm too paranoid about what the government would learn from my DNA results. Paranoid susieisms!
Thanks for sharing, it gives you quiet some perpective of your family bloodline! I am intrigued. :)

Yeah this government gets into everything nowadays. I just realized how much I gave up in Coinbase being that I'm from New York & they want all the information that they can get from you & then after they get all this information they drop your buying limits ridiculously!

Thanks for sharing. This is a prime example of why I can not for the life of me understand white supremacy, or the feeling that the white race is getting phased out. Its been phasing out and I am willing to bet 95% of all Americans have black in them, thats where the big noses come from. Self hatred fail for them.... I have white skin and big nose lol. God made us, not some color manager anyway. All the same.

I have white skin & a big nose also so that makes 2 of us....lol. You know there's another DNA test that actually shows how much Neanderthal you have in you..... Now that's crazy!

crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43