The Battleborn Mercenary Guild has its first quest! The action begins in just a few weeks!

in #dnd7 years ago (edited)

The people have spoken, and we have our first contract!

scroll__quest_by_ulfrheim-dakq1cw.png

A local alchemist needs our help, and has contracted the Guild to clear some fire ants from his garden. These are no ordinary fire ants, though, and adventurers will find a real challenge in our first quest. Read the original quest submission by @ecoinstant linked above for a deeper look into what players will have in store for them, but know that there will be many surprises along the way.

I will be converting that quest submission into a full dungeon, and will need plenty of steemians to take part in the action. Official sign-ups for this first dungeon will begin December 1st.

sword divider.png

I know this has been a long time coming, and a few of you have been waiting for this since the first brainstorm post a couple months ago, I just want to make sure this is done right.
I still have a handful of characters that need posted, and I'll need time to build the dungeon for the quest.
sword divider.png

@ecoinstant and @alexr are now the first steemians to be rewarded Guild Tokens! @ecoinstant receives 5 for winning the "main quest" category, and @alexr gets the same for his side quest submission.

sword divider.png

Token Summary

Total Tokens: (10)

Value: 0.786 STEEM each

sword divider.png

@Battleborn is Dungeons & Dragons on Steemit. 100% of the liquid earnings for this account will be given away! Read more about how the game will be run here
Sort:  

Excellent! Sure we are chomping at the bit here, but let's take our time and get it right!

Hope the moving went well!

Blessings 😃

This post has received a 1.31 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @thatsweeneyguy. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Oh, things are finally starting to move! :D

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Also - if you need more rhyming dialogue from our patron CHARacter wIZARD - please contact me! I would love to write more rhymes! Steemit.chat works for me but if you prefer email we can make that work too ;p

I have never played this, and I want to learn how I can contact you in discord ?, and how I can learn to play it. @thatsweeneyguy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55