DnW Poetry Contest #4 New Theme and Announcement of Winners!!

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

WHAT'S UP TO ALL TALENTED POETS OUT THERE!

The 'TIME' for the tabulation of winners has come its way and I am so proud to declare to you guys that all entries we have read were so 'TIME-less'.

ALL OF IT WERE AMAZINGLY MADE!


WINNERS


FIRST

So This Is Goodbye
by: @dyinkfinity

T'was a sunny day when our eyes met
The smile in your face, I'll never forget.
As if the universe made the set,
Truly, meeting you was never a regret.

We were never lovers nor friends
My emotions grew just like the trends
Weird feelings, I can't comprehend
Then my heart utters "This is the end"

It's been years since the day we met
But there are things I didn't get
I knew there's something wrong, I fret
Time has abandoned me, now I regret.

I wish I could turn back the old time
To see your smile that continually shine.
But now you're gone, it's fine.
After all you've never been mine.

SECOND

Chrono Triggered
by: @lapizlazuli

A sudden thing I think to keep
A force so grave I must not skip
But fast or slow it makes me shout
Now I need to let it all out!

This "anger" that can stun and jump
That sudden jolt that makes feet stamp
If recalled, the gut and mind warp
Minding it will speed turns so sharp

So harmful, a void reaction
From this "outlet" driven action
Still I muse if I'd put a show
Bottle up, or go with the flow?

Minutes passed, I've finished this trial!
From nature's call, I heed the Dial
Thank you for reading my story
Of me in the lavatory

THIRD

Time Not Given
by: @sawi

Left unsaid those words within
being with you is a sin.
Forbidden love drawn with no return
waiting for you until my heart burns.

Reveal thy feelings when shall it be,
for your with someone better than me.
Can time help me?
surely it can't be.

Distance was my witness
seeing you with her was my distress,
Oh time give His caress,
so i may never be depress.

Time come to me,
That I may be the girl He to hoped to be.
Near to him I will be,
But just like time if it's not meant to be then i shall never be.

CONSOLATION PRIZES

A Time Well Spent
by: @coderzairos

time is gold, no one could behold
time will fly, many might cry
as we speak, you can now see
the clock will tick, like one, two, three

as the hand of the clock make its tick and tack
chance and opportunity might end in a snap
better be wise, not to waste your time
as they will come, once in awhile

give love with every second you have
give importance to the person you love
don't make a tear flow in her eyes
this might not lead, walking in the aisle

have a second thought, with all your decisions
a woman's emotion is like a gemstone
better use your time to make her smile
and live happy together, for the rest of your life

Growing Up
by: @tomogiroe

The moment that she opened her eyes,
To the empty and wild world wherein she lies,
She decided to chase the butterflies,
Of the glamorous hallucination filled with beautiful smiles.

No matter how fast she chased with all her might,
She can’t seem to catch up to their elegant light.
She decided to pursue her goals but still,
All she got was a fraction of their beautiful will.

She did not stop, instead she persevered and went;
Until she made it and her energy was lost in her vent.
She can’t seem to understand why she did all that,
It seems pointless why she wanted to wear someone else’s hat.

What she did not know then but realized just now,
Is that her glamorous inspiration was lonely somehow.
That said inspiration was jealous of her growth,
She wished she could turn back time and enjoy her youth.


HURRAH! GOOD WORK GUYS!



THIS WEEK'S NEW THEME IS...


20180122_221548-01.jpeg


THE RULES


Your poem must be original.
Upvote and resteem this post.
Use #dnwpoetrycontest as your main tag and #poetry as your second tag
Your title must start with "DnW Poetry Contest #3: + Your own title."
Comment you entry link below.
Any types of rhyme are acceptable.
Every participant must draw an image that is relevant to the given theme. ( No pressure on this part. We just want you to use your own header image.)
Your poem must contain four quatrains. Each quatrain contains four lines.
Deadline runs until Monday 18:00 PST (6:00 PM, Philippine Standard Time)


JUST A FRIENDLY REMINDER AGAIN, PLEASE DO FOLLOW THE RULES MENTIONED ABOVE
THANK YOU!


THE PRIZES

First Place - 4 steem
Second Place - 3 steem
Third Place - 2 steem
Consolation - (2) 0.50 steem

Prizes may increase depending on the support we receive.

THE CRITERIA

Originality 20%
Relevance to the weekly theme 20%
Logical Structure (Shows a coherent and smooth transition) 50%
Synchronization ( Header Image and Poem Entry) 10%


ALL ENTRIES WILL BE TABULATED USING THE CRITERIA MENTIONED ABOVE BY YOUR TWO LOVELY HOSTS:
@deeday31 & @kneelyrac


════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
For more blogs of mine click this LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as YOUR WITNESS HERE
Like @teardrops on:
Facebook/teardropstokens and on Twitter/teardropstokens
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
As well as typing @blocktrades @precise @cloh76.witness @curie
IN THIS LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD
════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

PLEASE DON'T READ ME!! PLEASE!!


CONGRATULATIONS WINNERS!!!

All entries got an upvote from me as a sign of my gratitude to all of you. It may not be too big, but I hope it helps!

Now for this week's contest, I will be the one who will announce the winners which will be on January 29, 2018.

DON'T JUST READ ME! I NEED YOU TO UNDERSTAND ME!!


Please do read carefully the following rules. Most especially the DRAW YOUR OWN HEADER IMAGE THAT IS RELEVANT TO THE TOPIC OF YOUR POEM.

That is why we included Synchronization as one of the criteria to be judged.

PLEASE, as much as we want to reconsider, there are plenty of participants who follow the mechanics. You're not an artist? Well, making your own art for your header image doesn't mean that you have to be an artist. See those toddlers? They don't know how to hold crayons properly yet they keep on circling and swirling the crayon stick. And the output? Still AMAZING!

So please, just follow the rules, I'd love to see how you portray your poems thru a simple drawing. We are all artist starting from our toddlers days, but not all of us continue doing it. So, it's time to Spread your wings and FLY!!

BEST OF LUCK!! ^^,

I have a question regarding the 'art'. Does it have to be physically drawn or can it be digital art? I suppose it's physical but I'm asking just in case.

Hi, digital art is still an art but you have to be the one to do/make it. Even calligraphy will do. :) Just no grabbing of pictures/drawings on the internet.

Yeah of course! My hand-drawing is terrible. Not even a face is recognisable! (maybe not that bad, but still). With patience I may do something more decent (yet poor) digitally. I'll have fun trying :D

Yaay! We'll wait for your entry! :)

Thank you for joining. :)

Hi, thank you for your entry but, can you please change your header image? It's on the mechanics that you should draw your own header image. Even stickman will do. Simple drawings will do. Thank you! :)

I have done just that... You can view my entry now

Thank you for joining! :)

Thank you soo much for this. hope you'll win!

So sad, i was not able to pass my poem about time i tot i will just post it. I did not notice i must paste my link here :(

My entry:

https://steemit.com/dnwpoetrycontest/@calluna/dnw-poetry-contest-3-don-t-waste-your-sweetness-on-the-desert-air-save-your-love-for-those-who-care

Hopefully I have stayed within the rules but let me know if I need to add a better picture :)

Thank you very much!!!!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (22.01-28.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 50 contests!) for current week.

Thank you @deeday31 for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

thank you soo much for the appreciation :)

Thank you very much for having the opportunity to win :)

your welcome! you did well! :)

Omg!!!! It was unexpected po. Thank you so much!!! Huhuhu
Congrats din sis! Hehe @lapizlazuli

wow i also want to join

please join :)

congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62