DnW Poetry Contest #3: Chrono Triggered

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)


Title: Chrono Triggered
Author: @lapizlazuli

A sudden thing I think to keep
A force so grave I must not skip
But fast or slow it makes me shout
Now I need to let it all out!

This "anger" that can stun and jump
That sudden jolt that makes feet stamp
If recalled, the gut and mind warp
Minding it will speed turns so sharp

So harmful, a void reaction
From this "outlet" driven action
Still I muse if I'd put a show
Bottle up, or go with the flow?

Minutes passed, I've finished this trial!
From nature's call, I heed the Dial
Thank you for reading my story
Of me in the lavatory


Notes:

  • Italicized terms are commonly used with the word "time."
  • Bold terms usually describe or measure "time."
  • For both: physics formula for Force has time included, Dial may pertain to sundial or the soap (or phone dial, a pun for "call" in "nature's call").
  • Other words:
    1. anger - Fil: "sama ng loob," idiom for "that stuff"
    2. jump - to escalate
    3. outlet - hole
  • Used poetic license to attempt to make tetrameter; grammar and flow might be subpar.

*Sorry for the sensitive topic, I wanted to make something comical.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

Hello i am rico. I Followed you.If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)

So deep. Grabe hehe

From the bowels of the earth

WOW!!!!! galing naman! i am so amazed with the other words you used :)

Thank you ms @deeday31 ^_____^

Congratulations @lapizlazuli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62