DnW Poetry Contest #2: Pain On A Pouring Rain

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)


sadlife.JPG

Pain On A Pouring Rain

Gone are the days when we’re side by side
Missing the moments that to you I confide
I try not to glance, I try not to glare
As if Im walking in a tunnel of despair

Arrays of dark and black fill the silent room
No words can ever explicate this gloom
Laying in bed at night alone
Wondering why Im feeling like a stone

Clouded with thoughts like waiting in the sky
And pondering everything is a trivial lie
People keep on asking me why
All i know is, without you I could just die.

This sentiment is too much to take
My heart is fragile and now it begins to break
Turning a blind eye to the cause of pain
And letting it out together with the pouring rain.

My entry to DnWPoetryContest initiated by @kneelyrac and @deeday31. :) I used the 3 quatrains for the other poetry contest I joined and I thought of using this again for this contest. hehehe I hope you also like my sketch, too! I tried so hard for it. Lol

By the way Steemians!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

yes na hahahaha

may pinaghuhugutan? nice kau! clap clap clap! 😊

wala naman masyado hahaha thank you! :)

I can see the passion just by looking at the drawing.

ka charing ba ani uriel oyyyy hahaha pero thanks hahaha :D laban lang jd ta ani dai.

Very very deep and lovely poem

Your creativity is wow!
Thanks for sharing

thank you! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @levinvillas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Makata kyka dri lev! Nice ka pooo

hahaha thanks janeyyy. laban lang jud ta ani dai :D

Go go go HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59