"DnW Poetry Contest #6: To My Special Someone"

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for DnW Poetry Contest #6 by @kneelyrac and @deeday31 with the theme "Falling in love"
I dedicate this piece to my special someone who makes me fall in love everyday despite the distance between us. :) <3

27266963_1801620883191119_497785307_o.jpg

I never thought this feeling of mine would grow stronger
Missing you badly at times you weren't here
You are the one , my inspiration, and my friend
No one can ever resemble this feeling I had for you.

You were there in times I fall and get into mud
You wipe my tears in my eyes, and I was overwhelmed
You were there in times I'm alone and confused
Your presence makes me happy and I am contented

How I wish you will never go away
I love you more than I can tell in this world
I hope you will not change, as my love for you never fades
I treasure you as high as heaven

To you my love remains, a love that continues to leap
To you my love will stay fresh like the bouquet of flowers you gave
To you my love will grow like what the roots of the tree would spread
To you my love will pray that we will remain sweet as chocolates until the end

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56