Looking for fun board games ?

in #dobble6 years ago

Hello Guys! I am back with a new subject! BOARD GAMES! When I was a kid, I used to play with board games all the time. Recently, I rediscovered games. I was on a ski holiday with some friends and they took games with them. we spent good nights playing altogether. It was a real pleasure with a great atmosphere.

enter image description here

So, after I came back from those holidays, we decided, with my boyfriend, to start a Board games collection. We never get bored again. There is a great selection of Boardgames to play with two people. But today, I am going to introduce you some games that are great to play with a band of friends. I am going to talk about Dobble and Time’s up.

DOBBLE

Let’s start with Dobble! It is a game of observation and speed. Dobble is a card game composed of fifty-five cards with eight images/ drawing on each of them. Each card has a common image/drawing. (as you can see in the picture below) With one Dobble you can play five different mini-games. The goal is to find the common drawing and announce it! It is much more difficult than we think it is.

enter image description here

For example, you can play "the well". The principle is simple. You distribute all the cards between the different players. The last one is placed face up in the middle. when it starts, the players draw the first card from their deck and have to find the common symbol as soon as possible. When a player finds the symbol in common he places his card on the deck in the middle. You have to get rid of all your cards as quickly as possible.
It is a nice game that you can play fast. It is for two to eight players from six years old. It is a game that does not take space, you can take it on vacation, on the train, during a party…
There are variations of the game. You can find the Dobble kids, Dobble beach, Dobble brands… Personally, I play with the classic one.
It costs more or less 15 euros.
enter image description here

Time’s up

It is a team-based game. It is a board game composed of cards with characters on them. You have to be minimum four. the goal of the game is to discover as many characters as possible (described by your partner) in three rounds. At each round, the player tries to guess as many characters as possible to his team.
During the first round, the person who makes a guess can say whatever he wants (except the name of the characters of course) in order to guess the personage.
During the second round, rules are changing. The person who makes a guess can only pronounce one word to make the guess. (with the same card as in the first round)
And finally, during the third round, no words can be said. Only mimes are allowed.
All three rounds are played with the same cards. The team that guesses the most cards wins the game.
There are different versions of the game with new characters. It is a great atmosphere game to play with family or friends. You can play with four to twelve players from twelve years old. A game lasts about sixty minutes. The price is around twenty euros. This game won a few prizes and you will understand why if you try it!!

enter image description here

I hope you appreciate my games selection! Do you like to play board games? Have you any to advise me? I am always looking for new great board games! Maybe I’ll be back with another selection later! in the meantime, I'm going to play a little board game 😉
See you soon Steemians!

Sort:  

The board game culture is sadly dying. Digitization is good, but some things are just meant to be on a board. Chess is my favorite

Looks very interesting. I upvote you. I like to comment on your post thank you for sharing

I'ts kinda weird about someone mentioning card games in a social site like this im kinda shocked

I am sorry but I don't really understand what is weird about that? It is an open site where people can post about what they like. :)

those are very fun games! called party games! you were missing the JUNGLE SPEED that its awsome game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70