Diversity project we started back in December.

in #documentary6 years ago


On November I received a call from a client in Montreal to make a Documentary about Religious Diversity in Canada. With a little budget, we thought this one will be nearly impossible. However, something told me that visiting and filming Montreal, Toronto, Calgary and finishing in my hometown Vancouver is not a bad idea.

January was about Montreal. 3 days, about 45 hours of filming and - 20 C. That was tough. However, we visited about 5 religious organizations, talked with youth about challenges they are facing, and I personally learned a lot about some religions I had no idea about before.

February was Toronto. 7 days 12-14 hours filming each day, -11C and snow. But nothing can be compared with

Calgary. -30C for a whole week got me thinking how people survive.

We just started our editing process, and I hope that all that Wonderfull experience and people we met can be conveyed in the film.

For now - here is another short clip.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Did you post this video anywhere else?

Yes, it should be on YouTube too.

Do u have discord chat acc or facebook?

David S. Vardanyan on Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71