Why do dogs live less than humans? THE SECRET OF HAPPINESS

in #dog6 years ago

Maybe you have wondered why dogs live less than people

Here is the answer (for a 6-YEAR-OLD child):

Being a veterinarian, I was called to examine a 13-year-old Staffordshire bull terrier named Belker.
The dog's family, rum, his smooth wife and his little shane, were very close to belker and expected a miracle.
I examined Belker and discovered that he was dying of cancer. I told the family that I could not do anything for belker, and I offered to perform the euthanasia procedure at home.
The next day, I felt the familiar feeling in my throat when belker was surrounded by family. Shane seemed so calm, stroking the dog for the last time, and I wondered if he understood what was happening. In a few minutes, Belker fell peacefully asleep to never wake up.

The boy seemed to accept the belker transition without difficulty. We sit for a moment wondering why the unfortunate fact that the lives of dogs is shorter than that of humans.
Shane, who had been listening attentively, said: '' I know why. ''

What he said later surprised me: I had never heard a more comforting explanation than this one. This moment changed my way of looking at life.
He said: '' people come to the world to learn to live a good life, like loving others all the time and being a good person, huh? ''

"Well, since dogs are born knowing how to do all this, they do not have to stay as long as we do."
The moral of the story is:

If a dog were your teacher, you would learn things like:

When your loved ones arrive home, always run to say hello.

Never miss an opportunity to go for a walk;

allow the experience of fresh air and wind;

Run, jump and play daily;

improve your attention and let people touch you;

Avoid "biting" when only a "Grunt" would suffice;

On warm days, lie on the grass.

And never forget: "When someone has a bad day, stay quiet, sit close and gently make them feel you're there ...
This is the secret of the happiness that the dogs taught us every dayCIMG0201.JPG

Sort:  

Alexander the Great is said to have founded and named a city Peritas, in memory of his dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77