Dog talk #2 Is dog grooming easy?

in #dog6 years ago

Did you ever think about grooming your dog yourself?

IMB_4A69wb.GIF

Today my dog Ciccio got for the first time, after 13 years of his live, a professional hair cut.

"What? And how did you do all the years before?" - I did it by myself!

When I introduced myself I did not tell you that I also wanted to become a professional dog groomer. About 10 years ago back in Germany, I did a beginner groomer course of 5 days. The trainer told me I was talented and I felt I really was. After that course I was so eager to practice my new skill so I purchased immediately professional groomer equipment.

Ciccio was over the last years the only dog I could practice on. He enjoyed these moments as he was getting so much attention from me. Actually instead of standing or sitting he would roll on his back and demand his belly rub. It was not easy to put him back on his feet. 😂

Unfortunately (or luckily?) I always had a fulltime job so I did not pursue my career as a dog groomer.

Here are some of my results:

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Webp.net-gifmaker1.gif

  • Did you ever try to cut your dogs hair?
  • Would you like to become a dog groomer?
  • Or simply your dog doesn't need to be groomed?

Leave your comment below, I will be happy to give you some tips.

Sort:  

Hi Ciccio! I cannot decide if you look better before or after grooming. :-) I get a haircut once in every 4 months. Wuuf : Charlie the Golden. Lets build a big dog community and follow each other. And attract more dogowners from ZuckerBook!

I agree, Ciccio is such a cuty. But he loves it to have short hair. He is a little sensitive and doesn't like if by mistake you pull his hair. After the haircut he feels so proud! 😂

I also agree to build a dog community... Here I am!

Charlie doesn't like the haircut. It is taking too long. And it is very hard to groom a golden.
Tx for the follow...and let's grow as a dog community!

Actually I learned you do not shave a Golden Retriever as they have a thick undercoat and the clipping makes it worse. It was told breeds with thick undercoat, like my dog Perla, you have to use an undercoat rake. It helps throughout the year. My favorite one and best working is the coat king from Oster. image

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:28:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Rin Tin Tin was the first Hollywood dog star.

Bello il tuo cane! Io sono andata al liceo artistico a Lugano per quattro anni :-D

Bella Lugano. Mi è sempre piaciuto vivere e lavorare lì. 😊

Ma sei ticinese? Voglio dire sei nata lì? Io sono di Locarno ;-D

No, germanica-italiana. Nata e cresciuta in Germania 😊

Ho visto il tuo post introduceyourself, davvero carino! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73