A Heckin' Long Break, Some Sad News, and Doing a New Start: A Tribute to Berta 🌈🐾

in #dog6 years ago

Hi frens. Please do a believe when I tell you that I've done a big miss of all of you for the past two months.

I'm really happy to do you an inform that I'm back and ready to be the Very Best Posting Boy that Steemit needs, but definitely not as pleased to let you know it has been a heckin' rough time for lady and me. We have been doing a big life adjustment, because my sister Bert went over the bridge about a month ago. I won't lie to you, frens; lady did not do very well with this, and I'm doing all of the very heartbroken feels too. But with a bit of time, lady and I do know that Bert got to do the best live, and the best leave, and that hoomans don't always get this chance — when someone is doing a hurt and a scared and is ready to go, it is the hardest and kindest gift to do a give of, but it is right and it is love. Lady still does a lot of crying, but that's just her beautiful heart and her squishy people bits doing a big let go of all the stress and the grief and making room to do a cherish of all the best memories that we got to have as a family. I'm starting to do a big bounce back too. Bert would do a heckin' anger at me if I laid around miserable and only doing a miss of her every day, so it is extra important to me to do a big honour of her by helping more doggos and cattos into the very best homes, like she I and got.

I will do a big live, happy and exhuberant, and know that I am the Very Best Boy that I am because I had an amazing sister to do a teach of all the confusing and scary things for a newly adopted doggo. Because of her, I have had a heckin' great life, and I won't do a forget.

 

I hope that you do a big enjoy of my very most favorite photos of us together! She was as extra beautiful as I am handsome. Lady sure is lucky. 🍀

 

murphydog-bert1.jpg

I am sorry if you are feeling sad now too, frens, but I want you to know I did a write of this post with all of my Very Good Boy love. (I do a keep of a lot of it in my ears, that's why they are so heckin' luxurious, obviously.) But I want you to know that my commitment has not done a change.

I'm still doing a dedicate and donate of my earnings here to TARC, and I want to keep on upbooping posts by them and other animal rescue places. You are all such great hoomans, frens, and have done a stellar support of me while I took care of lady and while I did a sniff for the courage to make this post (I am a Very Brave Boy, but we all need help sometimes, frens.) Now that my very favourite photos and my love are safe on the blockchain, I can start getting back to my true, important work. I can't wait to get back to doing a big share of all my adventures with you.


I'm doing a help for places on Steemit taking care of doggos, cattos, and animal frens with mega upboops, and a sniffer snipst to find SBDs to send to help @TARC rescue!
Sort:  

The name of the dog on the Cracker Jacks box is Bingo. The Taco Bell Chihuahua is a rescued dog named Gidget.

Her name was Roberta, and she was the Very Best Girl.

I'm so sorry for both your losses, Murphy. But you are honoring her well with this and with the love you show your human to help her keep going. Perhaps someday the time will come when you can pass your lessons from Roberta on to another needy pup. Keep up the good work, Murphy! We've missed you.

this is the very bestest of loving, called rememberance and memorial. the other is paying it forward to all the other doggos who might not have had such good loving as roberta. there are no proper words for this type of thing, but i know here, this is it.

So sorry to hear about your sister @murphydog. Your hooman must still be so very heartbroken.

Do take good care of her, which I know you will, cuz you're such a good boy like that.

Much love, ear scritches and pat's to you. Glad you're back out here n playing in our Steemit yard.

Keep up the good work murphyboy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55