Tales of a dog - Please mom may I have some more

in #dog6 years ago

In general, we keep Pixie's diet free of all the human goodies - something she's never come to understand completely or forgive. We occasionally do hide pills in peanut butter, but for the most part, all the good smelling things are completely off limits. That is with one golden, glistening with fried perfection exception - French fries.

Pixie absolutely adores golden, fried potatoes. Admittedly, we have a hard time saying no when it comes to fries. I mean, look at that face. Can you really say no to that longing look of love?

Full disclosure - that longing look of love was 100% for a fry I held in my hand while taking the photo.

I know she loves me but I'm pretty sure she loves fries more.


Don't worry; she only had a couple of fries. We in no way let her engorge herself on fried foods - even if it is the kind of food to make all dogs' noses sniff in excitement and she insists that she can eat all the fries and her dinner too.
Sort:  

An American Animal Hospital Association poll found that 33% of dog owners admit to talking to their dogs on the phone and leaving answering machine messages for them while away.

She is very cute :) Please Mom can I have some :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64