Saving a pup's life

in #dog7 years ago

One morning as I was driving on my way to buy some stuff on the store, I saw puppy lying down on the street. Of course, all puppies looked cute. So I just looked at him and let him be. If you're wondering what kind of puppy is that, well I don't know for sure, as they are called " ASKAL " in our country. They really don't have a distinctive look per se, but you'll be able to identify one when you'll be seeing them on the streets.


" Photo taken from wikipedia " https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Askal

Days have passed and I saw the pup again on the street, and this time a woman is hitting her with a broom! and I thought like, that was animal cruelty. The pup was alone, he might have lost his mother or something. He looked weak, his bones can be seen outlined in his skin. That's where I decided that I would take the pup home once I get back.

When I'm on my way home. The pup isn't there anymore, so I thought someone took him already or worse he already died. Since there are cases and it always happens that they die because of the people hitting them or getting hit by vehicles. I was sad because I really love animals and it hurts me to see them in pain, and alone.

Thankfully! when I got home, the pup was there with my sister. On her way home she also witnessed what I had witnessed, and with a good heart she brought the pup home and decided to take good care of him.

Meet Oxy!

He's doing well right now, and already gained some weight! It just ... realy feels good to be able to help someone whether it is an animal or a person knowing that you changed their lives one way or the other. Oxy is waving hi and saying "I need food because I'm always hungry" and in fact he really is! :D

Sort:  

Wow that's nice story gotta be proud of your sister

Yeah, I am indeed. And I'm glad she did that.

What a cute lil doggo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61