How I Earned $100k From Dogecoin in just 2 years

in #dogecoin6 years ago

 So before you jump into a negative conclusion and think that this all is "nonsense", Just give me some minutes to explain it . My name is Dhabal , I am from a country which is famous for its culture yes, you people guessed it right "India".  I am a human being just like you I have 2 eyes, two hands, two legs ....wait wait I think I am wasting your time but let me make this article a bit more interesting . Lets go back in time (2 years before). Yes !!!! 2016 ....

I didn't know anything about cryptos , stocks, trading blah blah blah... In short you can say ,"I was a dumbass. Now I am 18 years old right now . 2 years before when I was 16 ( now that is just common sense ) .I was browsing through the internet, I cam to know about "BITCOIN". Firstly , I thought this to be a coin like gold,platinum.(Earlier as I told you I was a dumbass) . Then this topic just fascinated me as I asked my dad about bitcoin he told me it is a virtual currency. Actually he was also not quite familiar with this word as he is now. "Hello Dhabal you just told us that you would be sharing your story for "Dogecoin" and now you are telling about "bitcoin"  , this is the question which you guys are thinking right now , just wait a bit please.

So now I was very much excited to learn about Bitcoin , At that time bitcoin was near about $500 (34000 rupees approx. In Indian currency) . So I learnt what is blockchain, cryptocurrency, satoshi, decentralisation , private key, cold storage and a few more terms. I saw the growth graph and thought that now it is just too risky to invest in bitcoin. " I didn't know that this $500 dollar would have converted into $15,000 after a couple of years "(Now that's a different story I will narrate someday). So coming on to our story I then started to search for coins with very low market cap and also low price . Bitcoin  market cap in June was at $8 billion ,so I thought to go for some other altcoin with some million dollars market cap . And then we found out our hero "DOGECOIN".


Now my research started for Dogecoin . Dogecoin was launched on 6 December 2013 with a market cap of $3.4 million and this is a P2P(peer to peer) digital currency which enables you to transfer money online that too very easily . This gave me the idea that the project was good . I saw the graph and from Dec 2013 to June 2016 the market cap had grown to $24 million  and the price of the coin was $0.0002 . Now this coin satisfied all the qualities that I wanted in a coin to invest.

So now came the most difficult part "Where shall I get the money from?". Because I was 16 and had no source of income except pocket money and I wanted to invest in bulk . So I just asked my dad , of course the answer was a big "NO". But then something changed my dad's mind and he agreed to give me money. He noticed the enthusiasm the knowledge and the interest I had in this field this made him agree.So, I borrowed some money from my dad , some from my mom and how could I forget my dear pocket money . The total sum went upto $2500 (170,000 rupees in Indian Currency ). And I bought 10 million dogecoins!!!!!( 1 crore coins in Indian currency) First of all I was a bit nervous to do that , to invest such a big amount and that too me.........

When you are trying to do something big then you just are very much afraid but my parents just motivated me and told me that "JUST DO IT".


" I DID IT". Little did I know that this was my first step of becoming an entrepreneur . Years flew by and I kept on checking I saw the graphs ups and downs but I had a very good quality and that is patience . I kept on waiting until on January 2018. "MY LIFE CHANGING MONTH" . When the bull run came and the prices were at peak from January 7- January 15 the prices were fluctuating between $0.011 - $0.015 . Now this was a huge ROI and I had the most to turn out my $0.0002 coin to $0.01. I had 10 million coins untouched .I sold near about 9.5 million dogecoins at $0.12. Now do the maths-

$0.012 x 9,500,000 = $114,000 

I changed $2,500 to $114,00.


This was my simple but a bit lengthy story. The key ingredient was a bit" patience" .

NOW YOUR QUESTION WOULD BE WHAT I DID OF THOSE $100k ??
THAT IS A DIFFERENT STORY , WANT TO KNOW JOIN ME SOME OTHER DAY .

What do you think about Dogecoin ????? Do Tell in comments .

Have a nice day .

   


Sort:  

i try this formula .and i earned big amount from dogecoin. and know i have 1 lac dogecoin if dogecoin will grow then i will sell

see @sameerr its just true that each and every currency gets a bull run in its life time and dogecoin is a long term profitable coin now according to my research dogecoin may touch 0.01 dollar mark once again in december or mid jan 2019.

That is a great story and I commend you on your entrepreneurial spirit. It payed off big time. I am doing some similar things by investing a little money in some of these cheaper alt coins hoping they pay off big. Best of luck in your future endeavors @dhabal and I hope you can turn that 100k into 1 million in a couple of years!

Well that's just so nice of you , @knowledge-seeker if you are investing in cheap altcoins then let me just give you a list of the best ones and the bull run may come in january.

Bytecoin- $0.002
Sia Coin- $0.001
Verge- $0.02
Kin-$0.000122( bull run may take time)

I hope you repaid your dad and bought him something nice :)

I got involved in crypto in July of 2017 so I caught the latter upswing that year with pretty good entry points... unfortunately I did not take profits. Oh well, starting out stupid is ok as long as your learn from your mistakes and update your strategies.

Well yes I just bought him some gucci collection. He loved it !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60