Dog’s Best Friend (Food & Medical Initiative)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #doginitiative7 years ago (edited)

Beginning with this post and all my post for the remainder of 2017, 50% of all post payouts will go to my 'Dog's Best Friend', Food and Medical Initiative here on Steemit, for @rhondak, an animal rescuer, and advocate for animal rights at her 501C3 -Tazewell ARC.


No matter what is happening in our human world, we share that world with other living things and beings. This post is about the beautiful beings called dogs, who can't-do for themselves. Dogs need our help to live the quality of life that they should.


photo by @rhondak/Tazewell ARC -Puppy Zeni my namesake

In the Appalachian Mountains, in Southwest, Virginia there is a woman that has a heart so big that she has dedicated her life to rescuing dogs and helping to provide a home for them. In many cases, a temporary home until others come and adopt them. This woman is one of our very own Steemians @rhondak, I feel the love from the work she is doing all the way in Georgia and I have chosen to carve out space in my world and use my creativity to help how I can.

From now to the end of 2017, 50% of all my post will go to @rhondak for food and medical support. I am calling this initiative Dog’s Best Friend.

I am calling on all Steemians to find it in your heart to help with this initiative by donating your upvotes and some of your SBD. For your help as a financial (USD or SBD)or food donor, I will keep you updated on all transactions and the progress of the Dog’s Best Friend Initiative.

I also invite any Steemian that wants to join me in this endeavor and come aboard as a team member or Co-Partner of this initiative to please do so. It is a worthy cause. You may contact me by a reply below.

It does not take a lot of effort to give of what we have. To love unconditionally. To make things happen for someone other than ourselves.

Christmas and Thanksgiving should not be the only time that we get in the spirit to give when these beautiful dogs at the Tazewell ARC in the Appalachians need to eat and be cared for every day.

We may say “It’s not my responsibility” and my response to you would be “If not you, whose responsibility is it?”

To me it’s interesting how life works. The wealth distribution is not given out equally to everyone. And I do know that one factor of it all is how hard we work for what we have.
It is a challenge and a call to those that have a little bit more or a lot more to give to those that do not have. In this case those specifically meaning the dogs. This is the gauntlet that I lay before us. I am asking from my heart that you pick up the gauntlet, this initiative and add it to your bi-weekly or monthly budget and change the world to be the best place possible for the puppies and dogs at the Tazewell ARC. Which is a 501C3 created by @rhondak. So, as a donor, if you are in need of a receipt for tax purposes, one can be provided to you.

Luke 12:48, For to whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required.” Let’s do our part.

If our beautiful furry beings could speak, I think they would be singing this song. Enjoy.


youtube video artist- chainsmokers

Sort:  

Thank you so much for doing this!!!! It would be wonderful if Steemians could get behind this project and make a difference when my community itself, the HSUS, Best Friends, and the ASPCA all refuse to get involved.

You're a hero, @Mrs.DigitalGold!

awww, thank you @rhondak, inspired by you being my hero.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valentine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow!!! This is wonderful!!! I routinely make posts pledged to the rescue. Remind me to keep mentioning your initiative when I do so!!! Rhonda's rescue is so underfunded and the situation so desperate that even a few cents make a difference. I hope more will follow your lead! Copious appreciative hugs

Thanks @bex-dk every little bit helps. And I would appreciate you spreading the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55