A Dog Lover : Is it for me or not

in #doglover6 years ago

"Dogs do speak, but only to those who know how to listen."
~ Orhan Pamuk

Hi steemers! Say Hi to my lovable shit tzu puppy. Her name is Ching Ching. She was so bubbly, cute, sweet. Ching ching was given to us by one of the co-workers of my mom. She was two months old. I bought her S26 as a substitute for her milk instead of her mom's own milk. I also prepared her sleeping area which is a huge basket filled with a lot of matress so that she would feel more comfortable.

She was friendly. She liked to go up on our sofa and just lie down there. She was very sweet, she loved to cuddle her furry body to my feet. Guess what, she was already in heaven with her other dog friends. I truly missed her.

So sad to hear but it's true. I was so sad when she left us. She was only 2 months old when she left us. She was diagnosed with Parvo virus. She kept on vomitting in a day and she was so lazy. Then the day after that, Ching Ching died.

It was so painful. It was hard for me to see her only on the phone dying. I decided to give her back to her mother because I was hoping that Ching ching would feel better if she will see her mother (mother's instinct).

It was hard for me to view her dying on someone's arm instead of mine. Then I just realized maybe it was also one way for me to accept it easily. I missed ching ching so much. It was my first time to have my own puppy. I had one before but it was not really mine. It was the puppy of my kuya.

I had a video wherein her mom was trying to revived her. She was trying to wake up Ching ching. It was so painful but at the same time it was a proof that even animals have feelings especially to their kids or loved ones like humans.

After Ching ching, I tried to have another puppy. This time it is a Labrador. Her name is Chloe. She was four months old. We received Chloe from one of the workmate of my brother. Chloe was also sweet but she doesn't like to mingle with other people.

She was with us for a week when we found out that she was sick. We decided to rushed her right away to the nearest veterinary clinic. When we arrived there, she was diagnosed with a Parasitic infection. There were medications given to her. When we were there I recalled what happened to Ching ching . I was so afraid and I don't want that to happen again.

I talked to my brother and asked him if we can give back Chloe to her owner and to her mother. Maybe she needed the care and love that her mother would give her. Gladly, the owner was convinced that we return chloe to her, so we did.

Now, Chloe was already fine. I didn't try to get Chloe again. I was afraid maybe dogs are really not meant for me. I don't want to feel the same way again. Maybe I'll be just fine seeing pictures of dog online. That will be fine for me, I guess. Maybe someday I can, but for now, I must say no more dog connections for now.

" Caring for animals is a noble calling,
and when done well,
can result in the undying gratitude of pets,
as well as the humans they own. "
-Scott Roeben

Sort:  

So sad for ching ching 😕 i'm a bit sad about this article. I know you want to have a dog, i feel you. Everytime i get a dog i always end up losing them.. Literally losing them, they are being stolen.

So sad to hear that too. Have you reported those inccident. Siguro binebenta nila un. Bad people. 😐

Si mam zapanta po ba yung nsa picture? @prettydead24

Yes po... Si mam zapanta po siya un owner nung mami ni chingching

Ahh .. Naging teacher ko din kasi siya nung high school 😅

thats is why I dont take care of animals anymore. i get attached to them so much

Truth. Its hard lalo na if you need to let them go

cute naman ng dog mo, tama ka, piling tao lang ang nakakaunawa sa ibigsabihin ng mga aso. :D

Tama po. Kaso nkakasad kasi wala na si ching ching eh...

Wow beautiful doggy...

Thanks po.. Ching ching is indeed beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63